Google

Google Photos: download all images

Anyone who uses Google Photos, for example, to conveniently back up all the shots from their mobile phone, will sooner or later face the problem of downloading all the images from Google Photos. The GDPR has provided a simple solution here. What the General Data Protection Regulation (DSGVO for short) has to do with downloading the archive of Google Photo: since Google has ...

Google Photos: download all images Read More »

Sony Z3 Compact with Android 7.1.2 - only possible via custom ROMs

Android: Do manufacturers bypass "Project Treble"?

Project Treble" is supposed to improve the update problem in the Android world - unfortunately, the full functionality is only available for devices that were shipped with Android 8.0 "Oreo". It almost seems like the manufacturers are intentionally trying to slow down Treble: even devices that are only introduced in 2018 (and thus after Android 8.1 is released) ...

Android: Do manufacturers bypass "Project Treble"? Read More »

Nginx with SSL and SPDY

As some of you may have noticed, my blog kadder.de is now running over an encrypted connection (recognizable by the HTTPS icon in the browser bar). The main reason for this change, which unfortunately costs some time at first byte time, was the possibility to offer connection via SPDY for corresponding browsers (e.g. Chrome). Also, I was interested to see how ...

Nginx with SSL and SPDY Read More »

Speed Index < 1000 with Nginx, ngx_pagespeed, PHP, W3TC

Nothing is more annoying than slow loading websites - but if you host WordPress yourself (in my case on a cloud server at JiffyBox) you have plenty of room for optimization. Here I present some of them. The final result beforehand: for the blog home page at www.tech-blogger.net Webpagetest.org determined on 09 November 2013 a speed index of 601 (smaller is better, more information on the ...

Speed Index < 1000 with Nginx, ngx_pagespeed, PHP, W3TC Read More »

Google: Nexus 5 introduced

Already on Thursday evening, Google has presented the Nexus 5, which replaces the Nexus 4. The new smartphone from Google is once again manufactured by LG and largely corresponds to the LG G2 in terms of hardware: 4.95-inch display with 1920×1080 pixels, Snapdragon 800 with 2.3 GHz and 2 GB RAM. Since, as from the predecessor, a memory card slot ...

Google: Nexus 5 introduced Read More »

Who will be Austria's Seokanzler?

After the German Seokanzler was crowned yesterday at the SEO-Day in Cologne, the competition now continues in Austria: whoever ranks first on google.at with the term "SEOKanzler" on the cut-off date, 22.11.2013, will win exciting prizes. Since the Google index is different in Germany and Austria, it is of course more difficult to rank with a German domain like kadder.de ...

Who will be Austria's Seokanzler? Read More »

Accelerate your website with PageSpeed service

Google has made it its goal to make the Internet faster - to improve the surfing experience for users. There are different approaches, one of the most important is the PageSpeed Insights, with which brakes in the delivery of web pages can be detected. In addition to individual aids, an overall score is also given as to how well ...

Accelerate your website with PageSpeed service Read More »

Google I/O 2013: Galaxy S4 with stock android

Many prospective buyers of Android smartphones dislike the interfaces that the manufacturers put on their devices. This is also the case with the current Samsung Galaxy S4, which is an impressive smartphone in terms of hardware, but it would be even better if it was quickly updated by Google or if it did not come with the TouchWiz interface installed by Samsung.

Google I/O 2013: Galaxy S4 with stock android Read More »

Motorola wants to bring small high-end android

For many users (including me), the current Android smartphones with diagonals from 4.5 inches upwards are simply too big. Smaller devices are unfortunately not as well equipped, so for me the iPhone 5 is still the ideal device (although the HTC One is really very interesting). Motorola - which now belongs to Google - wants to change that in ...

Motorola wants to bring small high-end android Read More »

LG Nexus 4 available again in the Play Store (Update: white Nexus 4 coming?)

After the Nexus 4 was not available for a long time, it is now available again in the Google Play Store, according to t3n.de - the delivery time is given as one to two weeks. Google had said during the presentation of the quarterly figures that the availability of the Nexus 4 should be improved. This has now apparently worked, remains to be seen, ...

LG Nexus 4 available again in the Play Store (Update: white Nexus 4 coming?) Read More »

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Google

Google Photos: alle Bilder herunterladen

Wer Google Photos benutzt, um zum Beispiel bequem alle Aufnahmen vom Handy zu sichern, steht früher oder später vor dem Problem, alle Bilder von Google Photos herunterzuladen. Die DSGVO hat hier für eine einfache Lösung gesorgt. Was die Datenschutzgrundverordnung (kurz: DSGVO) mit dem Herunterladen des Archivs von Google Photo zu tun hat: da Google die meisten einfachen Wege versperrt hat, bleibt Art. 20 DSGVO: das …

Google Photos: alle Bilder herunterladen Read More »

Sony Z3 Compact mit Android 7.1.2 - nur über Custom-ROMs möglich

Android: Umgehen Hersteller „Project Treble“?

Mit „Project Treble“ soll sich die Update-Problematik in der Android-Welt verbessern – leider gibt es die volle Funktionalität nur für Geräte, die mit Android 8.0 „Oreo“ ausgeliefert wurden. Fast entsteht der Eindruck, die Hersteller versuchen Treble absichtlich zu bremsen: selbst Geräte, die erst im Jahr 2018 (und damit nach erscheinen von Android 8.1) vorgestellt werden, werden vom Hersteller zuerst mit Android 7.x ausgeliefert – nur …

Android: Umgehen Hersteller „Project Treble“? Read More »

Nginx mit SSL und SPDY

Wie einigen vielleicht aufgefallen ist, läuft mein Blog kadder.de neuerdings über eine verschlüsselte Verbindung (zu erkennen am HTTPS-Symbol in der Browser-Leiste). Hauptgrund für diese Umstellung, die leider etwas Zeit bei der First Byte Time kostet, war die Möglichkeit, Verbindung auch via SPDY für entsprechende Browser (z.B. Chrome) anzubieten. Außerdem hat es mich interessiert, wie sich die Umstellung der ganzen Domain auf SEO auswirkt – das …

Nginx mit SSL und SPDY Read More »

Speed Index < 1000 mit Nginx, ngx_pagespeed, PHP, W3TC

Nichts ist nerviger als langsam ladende Webseiten – wer WordPress selbst hostet (in meinem Fall auf einem Cloudserver bei JiffyBox) hat jedoch etliche Luft für Optimierungen. Hier stelle ich einige vor. Das Endergebnis vorweg: für die Blog-Startseite unter www.tech-blogger.net ermittelte Webpagetest.org am 09. November 2013 einen Speed-Index von 601 (kleiner ist besser, mehr Informationen zum Speed Index) für den „First View“ und 401 für den …

Speed Index < 1000 mit Nginx, ngx_pagespeed, PHP, W3TC Read More »

Google: Nexus 5 vorgestellt

Bereits am Donnerstag Abend hat Google das Nexus 5 vorgestellt, welches das Nexus 4 ablöst. Das neue Smartphone von Google wird wieder von LG hergestellt und entspricht von der Hardware weitgehend dem LG G2: 4,95 Zoll Display mit 1920×1080 Pixel, Snapdragon 800 mit 2,3 GHz und 2 GB RAM. Da wie vom Vorgänger ein Speicherkarten-Slot fehlt, muss man sich zwischen der 16-GB- und 32-GB-Version entscheiden. …

Google: Nexus 5 vorgestellt Read More »

Wer wird Österreichs Seokanzler?

Nachdem gestern auf dem SEO-Day in Köln der deutsche Seokanzler gekührt wurde, geht der Wettbewerb nun in Österreich weiter: wer am Stichtag, dem 22.11.2013, mit dem Begriff „SEOKanzler“ Platz 1 auf google.at belegt, gewinnt spannende Preise. Nachdem der Google-Index in Deutschland und Österreich unterschiedlich ist, ist es natürlich schwieriger, mit einer deutschen Domain wie kadder.de in Österreich etwas zu erreichen. Trotzdem kann man es ja …

Wer wird Österreichs Seokanzler? Read More »

Webseite mit PageSpeed Service beschleunigen

Google hat es sich zum Ziel gemacht, das Internet schneller zu machen – für User also das Surf-Erlebnis zu verbessern. Dafür gibt es verschiedene Ansätze, zu einem der wichtigsten zählen die PageSpeed Insights, mit denen sich Bremsen bei der Auslieferung von Webseiten erkennen lassen. Dabei wird neben einzelnen Hilfen auch eine Gesamtpunktzahl angegeben, wie gut die jeweilige Seite optimiert ist.

Google I/O 2013: Galaxy S4 mit Stock-Android

Vielen Interessenten für Android-Smartphones sind die Oberflächen, die die Hersteller auf ihre Geräte packen, zuwider. So auch beim aktuellen Samsung Galaxy S4, welches zwar von der Hardware her ein beeindruckendes Smartphone ist, aber noch besser wäre, wenn es schnell mit Update von Google versorgt werden würde oder ohne die von Samsung installierte Oberfläche TouchWiz daher kommen würde. Auf der Google I/O 2013 hat Google nun …

Google I/O 2013: Galaxy S4 mit Stock-Android Read More »

Motorola will kleines High-End-Android bringen

Vielen Nutzern (auch mir) sind die aktuellen Android-Smartphones mit Diagonalen ab 4,5 Zoll aufwärts schlicht zu groß. Kleinere Geräte sind leider nicht so gut ausgestattet, sodass für mich das iPhone 5 noch das ideale Gerät ist (wenngleich das HTC One wirklich sehr interessant ist). Motorola – die mitlerweile zu Google gehören – will das in diesem Jahr ändern: Laut Design-Chef Jim Wicks soll das nächste …

Motorola will kleines High-End-Android bringen Read More »

LG Nexus 4 wieder im Play Store verfügbar (Update: weißes Nexus 4 im Anmarsch?)

Nachdem das Nexus 4 lange nicht lieferbar war, ist es laut t3n.de seit heute wieder im Google Play Store verfügbar – als Lieferzeit werden ein bis zwei Wochen angegeben. Google hatte sich bei der Vorstellung der Quartalszahlen dahingehend geäußert, dass die Lieferbarkeit des Nexus 4 verbessert werden sollte. Dies hat nun Anscheinend geklappt, abzuwarten bleibt, wie lange das Angebot im Play Store bestehen bleibt – …

LG Nexus 4 wieder im Play Store verfügbar (Update: weißes Nexus 4 im Anmarsch?) Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern