Congstar

Congstar soon with LTE?

Congstar LTE: up to 50 MBit/s in the Telekom network

As reported by teltarif.de with reference to the Freenet press conference, Congstar will be able to offer LTE in the Telekom network as of March 6. So far, LTE use was only possible in old contracts, which still log into the Telekom LTE network - albeit throttled to 7.2 Mbps. A corresponding 9-cent tariff, with never any options ...

Congstar LTE: up to 50 MBit/s in the Telekom network Read More »

Congstar LTE: 20 GB "Flatrate" for at home

For a long time, LTE was not available at Congstar, now something is happening in this direction at least with one tariff: Congstar Homespot offers 20 GB per month - with restrictions. The tariff "Homespot" is a pure data tariff, which will offer 20 Mbit/s downstream via the LTE network of Telekom. Unlike ...

Congstar LTE: 20 GB "Flatrate" for at home Read More »

Congstar LTE further restricted

It was previously possible to use the Telekom LTE network with a Congstar contract card - but this is being restricted in more and more tariffs. With the new tariffs, there is now faster 3G Internet, but still no LTE. Unlike the rest of the network operators (after the merger of o2 and Eplus only two competitors remain) denies ...

Congstar LTE further restricted Read More »

Fyve or Congstar: Discounter in the D-Net

D-networks do not have to be expensive: with Congstar (a Telekom subsidiary) and Fyve (a product of ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG), there are two low-cost providers that operate on the Telekom (Congstar) and Vodafone networks respectively. Fyve is a classic prepaid provider, whereas Congstar also offers postpaid contracts as well as DSL and VDSL. Both offer calls and SMS for 9 ...

Fyve or Congstar: Discounter in the D-Net Read More »

Congstar: Influence compression with Speed Manager

Congstar uses the T-Mobile network, so some functions are also available. One exciting one: the Speed Manager at http://speed.telekom.de (only works with a congstar or other SIM card in the T-Mobile network), which can be used to influence the image and HTML compression. By default, the on-the-fly compression of the code is selected, but not of the images. If you want faster data transfer without ...

Congstar: Influence compression with Speed Manager Read More »

LTE roaming in Europe also with Congstar

Telekom enables its customers to use LTE data networks in other European countries. This is also possible with Congstar, at least in Italy. If you have a Congstar tariff, which makes it possible to use the 4G network of Telekom in Germany, you can apparently also use the roaming offered by Telekom. The speed will be limited to the ...

LTE roaming in Europe also with Congstar Read More »

Congstar and LTE: soon no longer possible?

Currently, reports are piling up that Congstar is moving to no longer tacitly allow LTE in its contract rates. This would mean that an exciting feature of the postpaid tariffs of the Telekom subsidiary would be lost. Although LTE was never part of Congstar's contract, it was still possible to use it with a postpaid contract within the specified speeds (7.2 Mbit/s) - handy when ...

Congstar and LTE: soon no longer possible? Read More »

Congstar: Query current data consumption

If you have a Congstar postpaid contract and want to know how much volume is left until the mandatory throttling, you can get the corresponding information via pass.telekom.de. The page only works via the T-Mobile network and not in the WLAN, the allocation happens automatically. It shows the data consumption in the current billing period, in addition to the volume already used and the remaining time until the reset. In addition to the ...

Congstar: Query current data consumption Read More »

Congstar: Nano SIM with operator logo on iPhone 5

Until now, there were problems displaying a Congstar operator logo on iPhones (including the iPhone 5): the delivered SIM cards simply lacked the corresponding information. With the nano-SIM cards (which also ensure that you no longer have to cut them yourself), this is now a thing of the past; Congstar is correctly displayed as the operator - only the path to activation is a bit tedious. In the ...

Congstar: Nano SIM with operator logo on iPhone 5 Read More »

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Congstar

Congstar bald mit LTE?

Congstar LTE: bis 50 MBit/s im Telekom-Netz

Wie teltarif.de mit Bezug auf die Freenet Bilanz-Pressekonferenz berichtet, wird es Congstar ab dem 06.03. möglich sein, LTE im Netz der Telekom anzubieten. Bisher war die LTE-Nutzung nur in alten Verträgen möglich, die sich nach wie vor ins Telekom-LTE-Netz Einbuchen – wenn auch gedrosselt auf 7,2 MBit/s. Ein entsprechender 9-Cent-Tarif, bei dem nie irgendwelche Optionen …

Congstar LTE: bis 50 MBit/s im Telekom-Netz Read More »

Congstar LTE: 20 GB „Flatrate“ für zuhause

Lange Zeit war LTE bei Congstar nicht zu bekommen, jetzt tut sich zumindest bei einem Tarif etwas in diese Richtung: Congstar Homespot bietet 20 GB im Monat – mit Einschränkungen. Beim Tarif „Homespot“ handelt es sich um einen reinen Datentarif, der über das LTE-Netz der Telekom 20 Mbit/s im Downstream bieten wird. Anders als bei …

Congstar LTE: 20 GB „Flatrate“ für zuhause Read More »

Congstar LTE weiter eingeschränkt

Zwar war es bisher möglich, mit einer Congstar-Vertragskarte das Telekom LTE-Netz zu nutzen – dies wird aber in immer mehr Tarifen eingeschränkt. Bei den neuen Tarifen gibt es nun zwar schnelleres 3G-Internet, aber nach wie vor kein LTE. Anders als die restlichen Netzbetreiber (nach der Zusammenlegung von o2 und Eplus bleiben nur zwei Wettbewerber) verwehrt …

Congstar LTE weiter eingeschränkt Read More »

Fyve oder Congstar: Discounter im D-Netz

D-Netze müssen nicht teuer sein: mit Congstar (einer Telekom-Tochter) und Fyve (ein Produkt der ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG) gibt es zwei günstige Anbieter, die jeweils im Telekom (Congstar) bzw. Vodafone-Netz funken. Fyve ist dabei ein klassischer Prepaid-Anbieter, wogegen Congstar auch Postpaid-Verträge sowie DSL und VDSL im Programm hat. Beide bieten Gespräche und SMS für je 9 …

Fyve oder Congstar: Discounter im D-Netz Read More »

Congstar: Komprimierung mit Speed-Manager beeinflussen

Congstar nutz das T-Mobile-Netz, sodass auch einige Funktionen zur Verfügung stehen. Eine spannende: der Speed-Manager unter http://speed.telekom.de (funktioniert nur mit einer congstar oder anderen SIM-Karte im T-Mobile-Netz), mit dem die Bild- und HTML-Komprimierung beeinflusst werden kann. Per Default ist die On-The-Fly-Komprimierung des Codes, aber nicht der Bilder gewählt. Will man schnellere Übertragung der Daten ohne …

Congstar: Komprimierung mit Speed-Manager beeinflussen Read More »

LTE-Roaming in Europa auch mit Congstar

Die Telekom ermöglich ihren Kunden die Nutzung von LTE-Datennetzen im europäischen Ausland. Dies ist zumindest in Italien auch mit Congstar möglich. Wenn man über einen Congstar-Tarif verfügt, der in Deutschland die Nutzung des 4G-Netzes der Telekom möglich macht, kann man damit anscheinend auch das von der Telekom angebotene Roaming nutzen. Die Geschwindigkeit wird auf das …

LTE-Roaming in Europa auch mit Congstar Read More »

Congstar und LTE: bald nicht mehr möglich?

Aktuell häufen sich die Meldungen, nach denen Congstar in den Vertragstarifen dazu übergeht, LTE nicht mehr stillschweigend zu erlauben. Damit würde ein spannendes Merkmal der Postpaid-Tarife der Telekom-Tochter verloren gehen. Zwar war LTE nie Vertragsbestandteil bei Congstar, dennoch konnte man es bisher mit einem Postpaid-Vertrag innerhalb der angegebenen Geschwindigkeiten (7,2 Mbit/s) nutzen – praktisch, wenn …

Congstar und LTE: bald nicht mehr möglich? Read More »

Congstar: aktuellen Datenverbrauch abfragen

Wer einen Congstar-Postpaid-Vertrag hat und wissen will, wie viel Volumen noch bis zur Zwangsdrosselung bleibt, bekommt entsprechende Informationen über pass.telekom.de. Die Seite funktioniert nur über das T-Mobile-Netz und nicht im WLAN, die Zuordnung passiert automatisch. Sie zeigt den Datenverbrauch im aktuellen Abrechnungszeitraum, neben dem bereits verbrauchten Volumen auch die Restzeit bis zum Reset. Neben dem …

Congstar: aktuellen Datenverbrauch abfragen Read More »

Congstar: Nano-SIM mit Betreiberlogo auf iPhone 5

Gab es bisher Probleme, ein Congstar-Betreiberlogo auf iPhone (auch dem iPhone 5) darzustellen: den ausgelieferten SIM-Karten fehlte schlicht die entsprechende Information. Mit den Nano-SIM-Karten (die auch dafür sorgen, dass man nicht mehr selbst zuschneiden muss) ist dies nun Vergangenheit; Als Betreiber wird korrekt Congstar ausgegeben – einzig der Weg zur Aktivierung ist etwas mühsam. Im …

Congstar: Nano-SIM mit Betreiberlogo auf iPhone 5 Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern