General

Lenovo Yoga 7i Slim Carbon: Ultrabook in a hands-on test

There are many 13.3" notebooks, but in the weight category of ultra-light models under one kilogram, the selection becomes smaller: if there are currently just over 1,900 variants to choose from in the sizes up to 14.1", the variety drops to 70 models if you set the filter to a weight of up to 1 KG. As the name suggests, the ...

Lenovo Yoga 7i Slim Carbon: Ultrabook in a hands-on test Read More »

Nvidia Geforce RTX 3080

RTX 3080, Big Nav, Ryzen 5000, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X: pre-ordered chaos?

In the last few days some products have been activated for pre-ordering, which have met with great customer interest: Nvidia has introduced the 2nd generation of RTX cards in the form of the Geforce RTX 3080, Sony the PlayStation 5 and Microsoft the Xbox Series X. At all three product introductions there were many frustrated prospective customers and cancellations in the end. …

RTX 3080, Big Nav, Ryzen 5000, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X: pre-ordered chaos? Read More »

Coinbase Card: VISA Card with Bitcoins

The acceptance of Bitcoins and other crypto currencies is still manageable if you want to pay with them in a normal supermarket. The Coinbase Card wants to solve this problem and is a VISA-Debit-Card, with which you can directly access the credit in the Coinbase-Wallet. Coinbase works together with PaySafe and offers the Coinbase Card in six ...

Coinbase Card: VISA Card with Bitcoins Read More »

Dolby Cinema at Mathäser Munich

Dolby Cinema: Impressions from Munich

On Saturday I had the chance to see the third performance in the new "Dolby Cinema" hall of the Mathäser-Filmpalast. Reason enough to describe my impressions. The film: Avengers: Endgame. If you haven't seen it yet, don't worry, this text does not contain any spoilers. Dolby Cinema has been around in the Netherlands since 2014, and now the ...

Dolby Cinema: Impressions from Munich Read More »

Operate humidity sensor with photovoltaic & battery

Anyone who uses an air humidity sensor is first of all dependent on the proximity of a power socket. This can be avoided by using a solar cell and a rechargeable battery as a buffer. Basically, you should already have a functioning air data sensor - this can help you avoid a source of error, even if the fine dust sensor is not connected to the ESP8266 module in this article.

Operate humidity sensor with photovoltaic & battery Read More »

Vodafone Callya: top-up by bank transfer

Anyone using a Vodafone Callya prepaid card will sooner or later stumble upon the limited recharging options. But one can easily top up by bank transfer without having to use the service of Klarna ("Sofortüberweisung"), Paypal or a credit card. Klarna has managed without any scandals so far, but some banks prohibit the use of access data for online banking.

Vodafone Callya: top-up by bank transfer Read More »

Supervising: Experiences after 10 days

Since the Telekom at my location provides Supervectoring 35b as the fastest offer, I have booked the corresponding MagentaHome XL. The provision from a regular vectoring connection (100/40 MBit/s) was completely problem-free: on the announced changeover day the Internet was gone for about 15 minutes, then the Fritz!Box 7590 synchronized again and since then without reconnects ...

Supervising: Experiences after 10 days Read More »

Spectre & Meltdown: Processor vulnerability causes a stir

Two security vulnerabilities published by Google, which practically affect most of the current processors from various manufacturers, are currently causing a lot of fuss. As part of Project Zero with Meltdown and Spectre, security researchers at Google have published attack scenarios that can be used to exploit a vulnerability in current processors. Intel was first in the focus of the reporting ...

Spectre & Meltdown: Processor vulnerability causes a stir Read More »

FreeNAS Corral: Debian as a virtual machine

With FreeNAS 10 "Corral" a new system for virtual machines has been integrated. A template: Debian 8.4.0. Since a FreeNAS server is active most of the time anyway, you can easily replace a Raspberry Pi using the virtual machine feature. In addition, performance demanding applications like an OpenVPN server or a VPN gateway can be easily implemented. The ...

FreeNAS Corral: Debian as a virtual machine Read More »

Congstar: no "all inclusive" roaming in sight

A few years ago, Fyve and Congstar were exciting alternatives in the networks of Vodafone and Telekom. Without current options, however, these providers are becoming increasingly unattractive. While it was possible to use LTE in postpaid tariffs for a while, at least with Congstar, the provider Fyve, which operates in the Vodafone network, never offered this option. Other prepaid providers that do not directly offer the ...

Congstar: no "all inclusive" roaming in sight Read More »

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Allgemein

Lenovo Yoga 7i Slim Carbon: Ultrabook im Hands-On Test

13,3“ Notebooks gibt es viele, in der Gewichtsklasse der ultraleichten Modelle unter einem Kilogramm wird die Auswahl jedoch kleiner: gibt es aktuell in den Größen bis 14,1“ knapp über 1.900 Varianten zur Auswahl, sinkt die Vielfalt auf 70 Modelle setzt man den Filter auf ein Gewicht bis zu 1 KG. Wie der Name andeutet, setzt …

Lenovo Yoga 7i Slim Carbon: Ultrabook im Hands-On Test Read More »

Nvidia Geforce RTX 3080

RTX 3080, Big Navi, Ryzen 5000, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X: vorbestelltes Chaos?

In den letzten Tagen sind einige Produkte zur Vorbestellung freigeschaltet worden, die auf ein großes Kundeninteresse getroffen sind: Nvidia hat die 2. Generation der RTX-Karten in Form der Geforce RTX 3080 vorgestellt, Sony die PlayStation 5 und Microsoft die Xbox Series X. Bei allen drei Produktvorstellungen gab es am Ende viele frustrierte Interessenten und Stornierungen. …

RTX 3080, Big Navi, Ryzen 5000, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X: vorbestelltes Chaos? Read More »

Coinbase Card: VISA-Card mit Bitcoins

Die Akzeptanz von Bitcoins und anderen Cryptowährungen ist nach wie vor überschaubar, wenn man im normalen Supermarkt damit zahlen will. Die Coinbase Card will dieses Problem lösen und ist eine VISA-Debit-Karte, mit der direkt auf das Guthaben in der Coinbase-Wallet zugegriffen werden kann. Coinbase arbeitet mit PaySafe zusammen und bietet die Coinbase Card in sechs …

Coinbase Card: VISA-Card mit Bitcoins Read More »

Dolby Cinema im Mathäser München

Dolby Cinema: Eindrücke aus München

Am Samstag hatte ich die Chance, die dritte Vorstellung im neuen „Dolby Cinema“-Saal des Mathäser-Filmpalast zu erleben. Grund genug, einmal meine Eindrücke zu schildern. Der Film: Avengers: Endgame. Wer ihn noch nicht gesehen hat kann beruhigt weiterlesen, dieser Text enthält keine Spoiler. In den Niederlanden gibt es Dolby Cinema bereits seit 2014, jetzt kommt die …

Dolby Cinema: Eindrücke aus München Read More »

Luftfeuchte-Sensor mit Photovoltaik & Akku betreiben

Wer einen Luftfeuchte-Sensor einsetzt, ist erst einmal davon abhängig, dass eine Steckdose in der Nähe ist. Das lässt sich mit einer Solarzelle und einem Akku als Puffer umgehen. Grundlegend sollte man bereits einen funktionierenden Luftdaten-Sensor haben – dadurch vermeidet man schon mal eine Fehlerquelle, auch wenn in diesem Beitrag der Feinstaub-Sensor nicht am ESP8266-Modul angeschlossen …

Luftfeuchte-Sensor mit Photovoltaik & Akku betreiben Read More »

Vodafone Callya: Aufladen per Banküberweisung

Wer eine Vodafone Callya Prepaid-Karte nutzt, wird früher oder später über die doch eingeschränkten Auflademöglichkeiten stolpern. Per Banküberweisung kann man jedoch einfach aufladen, ohne den Service von Klarna („Sofortüberweisung“), Paypal oder eine Kreditkarte nutzen zu müssen. Klarna ist zwar bisher ohne irgendwelche Skandale ausgekommen, zum Teil verbieten es aber die Banken, die Zugangsdaten zum Online-Banking …

Vodafone Callya: Aufladen per Banküberweisung Read More »

Supervectoring: Erfahrungen nach 10 Tagen

Nachdem die Telekom an meinem Standort als schnellstes Angebot Supervectoring 35b bereit stellt, habe ich den entsprechenden MagentaZuhause XL gebucht.  Die Bereitstellung ausgehend von einem regulären Vectoring-Anschluss (100/40 MBit/s) war vollkommen problemlos: am angekündigten Umstellungstag war das Internet für ca. 15 Minuten weg, danach hat die Fritz!Box 7590 sich neu synchronisiert und seitdem ohne Reconnects …

Supervectoring: Erfahrungen nach 10 Tagen Read More »

Spectre & Meltdown: Prozessor-Sicherheitslücke sorgt für Wirbel

Zwei von Google veröffentlichte Sicherheitslücken, die praktisch die meisten aktuellen Prozessoren von verschiedenen Herstellern betreffen, sorgen derzeit für sehr viel Wirbel. Sicherheitsforscher von Google haben im Rahmen des Project Zero mit Meltdown und Spectre Angriffsszenarien veröffentlicht, mit denen eine Sicherheitslücke in aktuellen Prozessoren ausgenutzt werden kann. Intel ist zuerst in den Fokus der Berichterstattung geraten …

Spectre & Meltdown: Prozessor-Sicherheitslücke sorgt für Wirbel Read More »

FreeNAS Corral: Debian als Virtual Maschine

Mit FreeNAS 10 „Corral“ ist ein neues System für virtuelle Maschinen integriert worden. Ein Template: Debian 8.4.0. Da ein FreeNAS-Server eh die meiste Zeit aktiv ist, kann man mittels der Funktion für virtuelle Maschinen ein Raspberry Pi einfach ersetzt werden. Zudem lassen sich auch leistungsfordernde Anwendungen wie ein OpenVPN-Server oder ein VPN-Gateway einfach umsetzen. Die …

FreeNAS Corral: Debian als Virtual Maschine Read More »

Congstar: kein „All Inclusive“-Roaming absehbar

Waren Fyve und Congstar vor einigen Jahren spannende Alternativen in den Netzen von Vodafone und Telekom. Ohne aktuelle Optionen werden diese Anbieter jedoch zunehmend unattraktiver. War es zumindest bei Congstar eine zeitlang möglich, in Postpaid-Tarifen LTE zu nutzen, bot der im Vodafone-Netz arbeitende Anbieter Fyve diese Möglichkeit nie. Auch andere Prepaid-Anbieter, die nicht direkt den …

Congstar: kein „All Inclusive“-Roaming absehbar Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern