Amazon

Netflix in Germany

Does streaming displace normal television?

Streaming services are becoming more and more popular - I personally hardly use "normal" TV anymore when it comes to evening entertainment. How are other readers here? Whether Netflix, Watchever or Amazon Instant Video - streaming services abound. Netflix & Amazon rely on self-produced content to attract new customers. This business model, which has been in the ...

Does streaming displace normal television? Read More »

SJ4000 WiFi - Full-HD Action-Cam in Hands-On-Test (Updates)

If you are looking for an action cam for outdoor recordings, you usually end up with the expensive GoPro models - but there are also affordable alternatives like the SJ4000 WiFi, which has some interesting features. This is what I present in this short hands-on test. Full HD video with 30 FPS, WiFi support, mini display for video preview, waterproof housing up to 40 meters - at first glance ...

SJ4000 WiFi - Full-HD Action-Cam in Hands-On-Test (Updates) Read More »

Amazon: Cyber Monday Week 2014

Also this year there are many exciting offers from Amazon for Cyber Monday week. This runs from 24.11.2014 to 01.12.2014 - ideal for all who are still looking for Christmas gifts. Currently, there is a countdown to the Cyber Monday week (Amazon Cyber Monday Countdown offers), where there are also already interesting offers, here are some examples: …

Amazon: Cyber Monday Week 2014 Read More »

Netflix & Amazon FireTV: the perfect combination?

Still in the fall, Netflix should also come to the Amazon FireTV box in Germany. This means two innovations for film and TV fans in one half-year. With the Amazon FireTV box, a device seems to come on the market in Germany, with which you can access a wide range of movies and series: Not only Amazon ...

Netflix & Amazon FireTV: the perfect combination? Read More »

Amazon Fire TV: from 49,- Euro for prime customers

After Apple has been selling the AppleTV for several years and Google also offers an extension for the TV with the Chromecast stick, Amazon is now following suit: the Fire TV box is to make the Prime Instant Video offer easily available. Amazon FireTV in Germany from 25.09. Amazon has announced that the FireTV streaming box will be available in Germany from 25.09.2014 and ...

Amazon Fire TV: from 49,- Euro for prime customers Read More »

Amazon Prime Instant Video - first impression

Amazon has unlocked the Instant Video offer for all Prime customers. For existing Prime customers, the price remains the same until the next renewal, so the video offer is free for these customers. Since I am also one of those customers here is my first impression. Now that Amazon Prime Instant Video has been integrated into Amazon Prime, the new features are easily found under ...

Amazon Prime Instant Video - first impression Read More »

Amazon Cyber Monday 2013

Amazon is launching Cyber Monday again this year, with lightning deals posted every 15 minutes. In total, there will be 3,500 lightning deals with a total of 1,000,000 products that will be reduced by up to 50 percent. Since there have been issues with availability on Cyber Mondays in the past, Amazon is now clarifying upfront that "All lightning deal products ...

Amazon Cyber Monday 2013 Read More »

Kindle Fire HD 8.9 available in Germany

Amazon is selling the Kindle Fire HD 8.9 shopping tablet in Germany as of today, starting at 269 Euros. For that, you get a tablet with an 8.9-inch display that offers a resolution of 1,920×1,200. In addition, 16 or 32 GB of memory are integrated and dual-band WLAN. According to the first tests, the device is fast enough to display all media that Amazon offers for ...

Kindle Fire HD 8.9 available in Germany Read More »

Amazon Cyber Monday 23 - 30 November 2012

Amazon is hosting the so-called "Cyber Monday" again this year, a fireworks display of offers, with 1,800 lightning deals with over 750,000 products on offer over the 8 days. Amazon has been organizing Cyber Monday in Germany since 2010 - this year the offers must be available for at least 30 minutes. According to Golem.de, the Berlin Regional Court has issued a ruling ...

Amazon Cyber Monday 23 - 30 November 2012 Read More »

Amazon brings Kindle for Android in summer

This summer is supposed to be the time: Amazon wants to release the Kindle for Android software and thus bring the ebooks from its own range to the Android smartphone. The prerequisite is Android 1.6, and unlike other Kindle applications for other platforms, it will be possible to buy the ebooks directly from the app. The sync of the reading progress ...

Amazon brings Kindle for Android in summer Read More »

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Amazon

Netflix in Deutschland

Verdrängt Streaming das normale Fernsehen?

Streamingdienste werde immer populärer – ich persönlich nutze kaum noch „normales“ Fernsehen, wenn es um die Abendunterhaltung geht. Wie geht es anderen Lesern hier? Ob Netflix, Watchever oder Amazon Instant Video – Streaming-Dienste gibt es jede Menge. Netflix & Amazon setzen auf selbst produzierte Inhalte, um neue Kunden zu gewinnen. Dieses Geschäftsmodell, welches in den USA bereits erfolgreich von Kabelnetzbetreibern (hier vor allem HBO mit …

Verdrängt Streaming das normale Fernsehen? Read More »

SJ4000 WiFi – Full-HD Action-Cam im Hands-On-Test (Updates)

Wer eine Action-Cam für Outdoor-Aufnahmen sucht, landet meist bei den teuren GoPro-Modellen – es gibt jedoch auch günstige Alternativen wie die SJ4000 WiFi, die über einige interessante Funktionen verfügt. Dies stelle ich in diesem kurzen Hands-On-Test vor. Full-HD-Video mit 30 FPS, WiFi-Support, Mini-Display zur Video-Vorschau, bis 40 Meter wasserdichtes Gehäuse – auf den ersten Blick bietet die SJ4000 WiFi viele Funktionen, die man ansonsten nicht …

SJ4000 WiFi – Full-HD Action-Cam im Hands-On-Test (Updates) Read More »

Amazon: Cyber Monday Woche 2014

Auch in diesem Jahr gibt es von Amazon wieder viele spannende Angebote zur Cyber Monday Woche. Diese läuft vom 24.11.2014 bis zum 01.12.2014 – ideal für alle, die noch Weihnachtsgeschenke suchen. Aktuell läuft ein Countdown zur Cyber Monday Woche (Amazon Cyber Monday Countdown Angebote), bei dem es ebenfalls bereits interessante Angebote gibt, hier einige Beispiele: Logitech Harmony Touch für 87,-€ AmazonBasics Tragbarer Mini-Bluetooth-Lautsprecher – Schwarz …

Amazon: Cyber Monday Woche 2014 Read More »

Netflix & Amazon FireTV: die perfekte Kombination?

Noch im Herbst soll auch in Deutschland Netflix auf die Amazon FireTV-Box kommen. Damit kommen gleich zwei Neuerungen für Film- und Fernsehfans in einem Halbjahr. Mit der Amazon FireTV-Box scheint ein Gerät in Deutschland auf den Markt zu kommen, mit dem man auf ein großes Angebot an Filmen und Serien zurückgreifen kann: Nicht nur Amazon Prime Instant Video wird auf der Box funktionieren, sondern auch …

Netflix & Amazon FireTV: die perfekte Kombination? Read More »

Amazon Fire TV: ab 49,- Euro für Prime-Kunden

Nachdem Apple schon seit einigen Jahren den AppleTV verkauft und Google mit dem Chromecast-Stick ebenfalls eine Erweiterung für den Fernseher anbietet zieht Amazon nun nach: die Fire-TV-Box soll das Prime-Instant-Video-Angebot einfach verfügbar machen. Amazon FireTV in Deutschland ab dem 25.09. Amazon hat bekannt gegeben, dass die FireTV-Streaming-Box in Deutschland ab dem 25.09.2014 verfügbar ist und vorbestellt werden kann. Die Preise beginnen bei 49,- Euro für …

Amazon Fire TV: ab 49,- Euro für Prime-Kunden Read More »

Amazon Prime Instant Video – erster Eindruck

Amazon hat für alle Prime-Kunden das Instant-Video-Angebot freigeschaltet. Für bestehende Prime-Kunden bleibt der Preis bis zu nächsten Verlängerung gleich, sodass das Videoangebot für diese Kunden kostenlos ist. Da ich auch zu diesen Kunden zähle hier mein erster Eindruck. Nachdem Amazon Prime Instant Video in Amazon Prime integriert wurde, finden sich die neuen Funktionen einfach unter dem entsprechenden Menüpunkt, nachdem man sich bei Amazon angemeldet hat. …

Amazon Prime Instant Video – erster Eindruck Read More »

Amazon Cyber Monday 2013

Amazon startet auch dieses Jahr wieder einen Cyber Monday, bei dem Blitz-Angebote im 15 Minuten-Takt eingestellt werden. Insgesamt soll es 3.500 Blitz-Angebote geben mit insgesamt 1.000.000 Produkten, die bis zu 50 Prozent reduziert werden. Da es in der Vergangenheit Probleme mit der Verfügbarkeit bei den Cyber-Mondays gab, stellt Amazon nun im Voraus klar: „Alle Blitzangebot-Produkte sind zum jeweiligen Aktionsrabatt nur in limitierter Stückzahl erhältlich und …

Amazon Cyber Monday 2013 Read More »

Kindle Fire HD 8.9 in Deutschland erhältlich

Amazon verkauft ab heute das Einkaufs-Tablet Kindle Fire HD 8.9 auch in Deutschland, und zwar ab 269 Euro. Dafür bekommt man ein Tablet mit 8,9-Zoll-Display, welches eine Auflösung von 1.920×1.200 bietet. Außerdem sind 16 oder 32 GB Speicher integriert und Dual-Band-WLAN. Ersten Tests zufolge ist das Gerät schnell genug, um alle Medien die Amazon für das Gerät verkauft abzuspielen. Neben dem Kindle Store wird auch …

Kindle Fire HD 8.9 in Deutschland erhältlich Read More »

Amazon Cyber Monday vom 23. – 30. November 2012

Amazon veranstaltet dieses Jahr wieder den sogenannten „Cyber Monday“, ein Angebots-Feuerwerk, bei dem innerhalb der 8 Tage 1.800 Blitzangebote mit über 750.000 Produkten angeboten werden. Amazon veranstaltet den Cyber Monday seit 2010 in Deutschland – dieses Jahr müssen die Angebote für mindestens 30 Minuten verfügbar sein. Ein entsprechendes Urteil hat das Landgericht Berlin laut Golem.de am 1. März gefällt, geklagt hatte der Bundesverband der Verbraucherschützer. …

Amazon Cyber Monday vom 23. – 30. November 2012 Read More »

Amazon bringt Kindle for Android im Sommer

Im Sommer soll es soweit sein: Amazon will die Kindle for Android-Software veröffentlichen und damit die Ebooks aus dem eigenen Angebot auf die Android-Smartphone bringen. Voraussetzung ist Android 1.6, und im Gegensatz zu anderen Kindle-Anwendungen für andere Plattformen wird es möglich sein, die Ebooks direkt aus der App heraus zu kaufen. Der Sync des Lesefortschritts zwischen den einzelnen Plattformen ist ebenfalls mit dabei. Solche wichtigen …

Amazon bringt Kindle for Android im Sommer Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern