Android

Freenet FUNK: LTE without limit in the o2 network?

mobilcom-debitel has published an interesting offer under the brand name "Freenet FUNK": for 99 cents a day you get unlimited Internet with LTE speed. There are a few special features. The administration starting with the order is completely done via an app (for Android and iOS). Postal or video identity does not have to be carried out, all you need is your identity card number and a postal address - Freenet simply sends the SIM card by post.

Freenet FUNK: LTE without limit in the o2 network? Read More "

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro: VoLTE with Android 9.0

In principle, all o2 customers (including those of other providers such as Drillisch) should be able to use VoLTE. So far this did not work on my Redmi Note 5 Pro ("whyred"), with HavocOS 2.1 (Android 9.0) this works now: HavocOS is a custom ROM based on ASOP Android 9.0 and "inspired" by Google Pixel. In order to install it, the device must first be unlocked. Afterwards TWRP can be installed as ...

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro: VoLTE with Android 9.0 Read More "

Remove Xiaomi MIUI advertising

In the current Android interfaces of Xiaomi there are "recommendations" which are nothing more than advertisements - fortunately they can be turned off, which will be briefly described in this article. Xiaomi tries hard to ensure that the ads or recommendations can be disabled, but doesn't make it too easy for the user. At least that's still the case, it can be assumed that Xiaomi will continue on this path ...

Remove Xiaomi MIUI advertising Read More "

Xiaomi Redmi grade 5: affordable middle class?

With the Redmi Note 5, Xiaomi has a quite interesting device on the market, which promises smooth working with Snapdragon 636. Whether the price of a good 185 Euro is justified, should be clarified here. The Redmi Note 5 is quite comparable in format to the Xiaomi Mi A1 with Android One - a bit more modern with the usual Android keys on the display. The frame is pleasantly falling ...

Xiaomi Redmi grade 5: affordable middle class? Read More "

Xiaomi Mi A1 - Android One

Xiaomi Mi A1: Android One Getting started

Xiaomi offers with the Mi A1 a mid-range device with Android One - updates & LTE band 20 included. Until now, smartphones from the Chinese manufacturer Xiaomi had problems supporting the LTE Band 20, which is supported by many network operators in Germany. With the A1 there is now also an international version available, which is sold directly in Germany. Technical data Octa-core Snapdragon 625 processor, max 2.0 GHz Adreno 506 ...

Xiaomi Mi A1: Android One Getting started Read More "

Sony Z3 Compact with Android 7.1.2 - only possible via custom ROMs

Android: Do manufacturers bypass "Project Treble"?

With "Project Treble" the update problem in the Android world is supposed to improve - unfortunately the full functionality is only available for devices that were delivered with Android 8.0 "Oreo". Almost the impression arises that the manufacturers try to slow down Treble intentionally: even devices that will be introduced in 2018 (and thus after Android 8.1 is released) will be shipped with Android 7.x first - only ...

Android: Do manufacturers bypass "Project Treble"? Read More "

Sony Z3 Compact Android 7.1.2

CarbonROM: Android 7.1.2 for Sony Z3 Compact (Update: 8.1 "Oreo")

If you own a Sony Z3 Compact, the official Sony updates are limited to Android 6.0.1 - alternative ROMs such as CarbonROM provide a remedy. Sony itself will not provide any further updates for the Z3 and the Z3 Compact - Android 6.0.1 will therefore remain the latest version. Fortunately Sony allows the simple unlocking of the bootloader, so that other ROMs can be installed. Before installing CarbonROM ...

CarbonROM: Android 7.1.2 for Sony Z3 Compact (Update: 8.1 "Oreo") Read More "

LineageOS 14.1 (Android 7.1.1) on Moto G (falcon)

Android: CynogenMod gives up and becomes LineageOS

The popular Android Custom ROM CyanogenMod gives up: at the turn of the year the services were stopped, there will be no more updates. Originally, CyanogenMod and the resulting CyanogenOS were started to create a better Android. Smartphones were also shipped with CyanogenOS from the factory, for example the OnePlus 3 - these manufacturers must now rely on other Android variants. CyanogenMod was also popular because of its broad support for ...

Android: CynogenMod gives up and becomes LineageOS Read More "

Smartwatch: Ticwatch 2 Hands-On

With the TicWatch 2, a kick-start campaign has been successfully completed and the delivery of the Smartwatches to supporters is underway. I have already received my model "Oak" and created a short hands-on. The TicWatch 2 is produced by Mobvoi - the company was founded in China by former Google employees. The corresponding operating system TicWear OS is also based on Android OS. The operation corresponds to a mixture between ...

Smartwatch: Ticwatch 2 Hands-On Read More "

4K Smart TV Box: Mini M8S II Hands-On

With the Mini M8S II Smart TV box, you can add a Kodi media centre to any television with an HDMI connection. The current generation is 4K capable. The format of the Mini M8S Smart TV box roughly corresponds to the Amazon Fire TV: a little over a centimeter high, flat and black. When it comes to connections, there are the usual ones: two USB, one Ethernet with 100 Mbps and an HDMI 2.0b. Features: Amlogic...

4K Smart TV Box: Mini M8S II Hands-On Read More "

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Android

Freenet FUNK: LTE ohne Limit im o2-Netz?

mobilcom-debitel hat unter der Marke „Freenet FUNK“ ein interessantes Angebot veröffentlicht: für 99 Cent am Tag bekommt man einen unlimitiert Internet mit LTE-Speed. Ein paar Besonderheiten gibt es. Die Verwaltung ab der Bestellung wird komplett über eine App (für Android und iOS) durchgeführt. Post- oder Video-Ident muss nicht durchgeführt werden, es reicht die Personalausweis-Nummer sowie eine Postadresse – Freenet stellt die SIM-Karte einfach per Post …

Freenet FUNK: LTE ohne Limit im o2-Netz? Read More »

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro: VoLTE mit Android 9.0

Grundsätzlich sollten alle o2-Kunden (auch von anderen Anbietern wie Drillisch) VoLTE nutzen können. Bisher hat dies auf meinem Redmi Note 5 Pro („whyred“) nicht geklappt, mit HavocOS 2.1 (Android 9.0) klappt dies nun: HavocOS ist ein Custom-ROM, welches auf ASOP Android 9.0 basiert und von Google Pixel „inspiriert“ ist. Damit es installiert werden kann, muss zuerst das Gerät entsperrt werden. Danach kann dann TWRP als …

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro: VoLTE mit Android 9.0 Read More »

Xiaomi MIUI Werbung entfernen

In den aktuellen Android-Oberflächen von Xiaomi gibt es „Empfehlungen“, die nichts anderes als Werbung – zum Glück lassen sie sich abschalten, was in diesem Beitrag kurz beschrieben werden soll. Xiaomi gibt sich Mühe, dass die Anzeigen bzw. Empfehlungen zwar deaktiviert werden können, macht es dem User aber nicht zu leicht. Zumindest ist das noch der Fall, es ist davon auszugehen, dass Xiaomi diesen Weg weiter …

Xiaomi MIUI Werbung entfernen Read More »

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5: günstige Mittelklasse?

Mit dem Redmi Note 5 hat Xiaomi ein durchaus interessantes Gerät auf dem Markt, welches mit Snapdragon 636 flüssiges Arbeiten verspricht. Ob der Preis von gut 185 Euro gerechtfertigt ist, soll hier geklärt werden. Das Redmi Note 5 ist vom Format durchaus vergleichbar mit dem Xiaomi Mi A1 mit Android One – etwas moderner mit den üblichen Android-Tasten auf dem Display. Der Rahmen fällt angenehm …

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5: günstige Mittelklasse? Read More »

Xiaomi Mi A1 - Android One

Xiaomi Mi A1: Android One Einstieg

Xiaomi bietet mit dem Mi A1 ein Mittelklasse-Gerät mit Android One – Updates & LTE-Band 20 inklusive. Bisher war bei Smartphones des chinesischen Herstellers Xiaomi die Unterstützung des in Deutschland von vielen Netzbetreiber LTE Band 20 ein Problem. Mit dem A1 gibt es jetzt auch eine internationale Version, die direkt in Deutschland verkauft wird. Technische Daten Octa-core Snapdragon 625 Prozessor, max 2.0 GHz Adreno 506 …

Xiaomi Mi A1: Android One Einstieg Read More »

Sony Z3 Compact mit Android 7.1.2 - nur über Custom-ROMs möglich

Android: Umgehen Hersteller „Project Treble“?

Mit „Project Treble“ soll sich die Update-Problematik in der Android-Welt verbessern – leider gibt es die volle Funktionalität nur für Geräte, die mit Android 8.0 „Oreo“ ausgeliefert wurden. Fast entsteht der Eindruck, die Hersteller versuchen Treble absichtlich zu bremsen: selbst Geräte, die erst im Jahr 2018 (und damit nach erscheinen von Android 8.1) vorgestellt werden, werden vom Hersteller zuerst mit Android 7.x ausgeliefert – nur …

Android: Umgehen Hersteller „Project Treble“? Read More »

Sony Z3 Compact Android 7.1.2

CarbonROM: Android 7.1.2 für Sony Z3 Compact (Update: 8.1 „Oreo“)

Wer ein Sony Z3 Compact sein eigen nennt, ist seitens der offiziellen Sony-Updates auf Android 6.0.1 beschränkt – Abhilfe schaffen alternative ROMs wie das CarbonROM. Sony selbst wird für das Z3 sowie das Z3 Compact keine weiteren Updates bereitstellen – Android 6.0.1 bleibt also die aktuellste Version. Sony erlaubt zum Glück das einfache Entsperren des Bootloaders, sodass andere ROMs installiert werden können. Bevor CarbonROM installiert …

CarbonROM: Android 7.1.2 für Sony Z3 Compact (Update: 8.1 „Oreo“) Read More »

LineageOS 14.1 (Android 7.1.1) auf Moto G (falcon)

Android: CynogenMod gibt auf und wird LineageOS

Das beliebte Android-Custom-ROM CyanogenMod gibt auf: zum Jahreswechsel wurden die Dienste eingestellt, weitere Updates wird es nicht mehr geben. Ursprünglich war CyanogenMod und das daraus entstandene CyanogenOS angetreten, um ein besseres Android zu schaffen. Mit CyanogenOS wurden auch Smartphones ab Werk ausgeliefert, zum Beispiel das OnePlus 3 – diese Hersteller müssen jetzt auf andere Android-Varianten setzen. CyanogenMod war auch beliebt, da es eine breite Unterstützung …

Android: CynogenMod gibt auf und wird LineageOS Read More »

Smartwatch: Ticwatch 2 Hands-On

Mit der TicWatch 2 ist eine Kickstarter-Kampagne erfolgreich abgeschlossen worden, die Auslieferung der Smartwatches an die Unterstützer läuft. Ich habe mein Modell „Oak“ schon erhalten und ein kurzes Hands-On erstellt. Die TicWatch 2 wird von Mobvoi herstellt – die Firma wurde in China von ehemaligen Google-Mitarbeitern gegründet. Das entsprechende Betriebssystem TicWear OS ist auch an Android OS angelehnt. Dabei entspricht der Bedienung einer Mischung zwischen …

Smartwatch: Ticwatch 2 Hands-On Read More »

4K Smart TV Box: Mini M8S II Hands-On

Mit der Mini M8S II Smart-TV-Box kann man einen beliebigen Fernseher mit HDMI-Anschluss um ein Kodi-Media-Center erweitern. Die aktuelle Generation ist dabei mit 4K-fähig. Das Format der Mini M8S Smart-TV-Box entspricht dabei grob dem Amazon Fire TV: etwas über einen Zentimeter hoch, flach und schwarz. In Sachen Anschlüsse gibt es das übliche: zweimal USB, einmal Ethernet mit 100 Mbit/s sowie ein HDMI 2.0b. Features: Amlogic …

4K Smart TV Box: Mini M8S II Hands-On Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern