Netflix

Netflix in Germany

Netflix now also with movie & series download

This is what many customers have been waiting for: Netflix has unlocked the ability to download movies and series with today's update. Matching the announcement of the railway to throttle the WLAN in the 2nd class already after 200 MB data transfer, Netflix has announced that selected movies and series can be downloaded to the respective device. The selection ...

Netflix now also with movie & series download Read More »

Netflix makes access via VPN difficult

Netflix was previously a popular choice if you wanted to watch US series legally as soon as possible after release - using a proxy or VPN, you could fool the service into thinking you were a US user. In response to pressure from the movie industry, Netflix plans to increasingly bar access via VPN providers in the future. First, the new blocks seem to be implemented in Australia ...

Netflix makes access via VPN difficult Read More »

Netflix in Germany

Does streaming displace normal television?

Streaming services are becoming more and more popular - I personally hardly use "normal" TV anymore when it comes to evening entertainment. How are other readers here? Whether Netflix, Watchever or Amazon Instant Video - streaming services abound. Netflix & Amazon rely on self-produced content to attract new customers. This business model, which has been in the ...

Does streaming displace normal television? Read More »

Apple TV: Netflix also in Germany

After Netflix is officially launched in Germany, you can also use the corresponding app on the Apple TV box. Including change of the language version. The German launch of Netflix apparently also brings innovations for users of the Apple TV - when the app is displayed, you can log in with your credentials and then get access the Netflix offer. The switch ...

Apple TV: Netflix also in Germany Read More »

Netflix & Amazon FireTV: the perfect combination?

Still in the fall, Netflix should also come to the Amazon FireTV box in Germany. This means two innovations for film and TV fans in one half-year. With the Amazon FireTV box, a device seems to come on the market in Germany, with which you can access a wide range of movies and series: Not only Amazon ...

Netflix & Amazon FireTV: the perfect combination? Read More »

Netflix: German launch confirmed in autumn

For a long time, you had to resort to various means to use Netflix in Germany. This will come to an end in autumn: the German launch of the popular streaming provider is confirmed. No more VPNs and proxies: Netflix is officially coming to Germany, with the Funkausstellung in Berlin (IFA) in September, the service is set to launch. There are no prices yet, ...

Netflix: German launch confirmed in autumn Read More »

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Netflix

Netflix in Deutschland

Netflix jetzt auch mit Film & Serien Download

Darauf haben viele Kunden gewartet: Netflix hat mit dem heutigen Update die Möglichkeit freigeschaltet, Filme und Serien herunterzuladen. Passend zur Ankündigung der Bahn, in der 2. Klasse das WLAN bereits nach 200 MB Datenübertragung drosseln zu wollen, hat Netflix bekannt gegeben, dass Ausgewählte Filme und Serien auf das jeweilige Gerät heruntergeladen werden können. Die Auswahl scheint recht ordentlich zu sein, nicht nur Netflix-Produktionen werden angeboten, …

Netflix jetzt auch mit Film & Serien Download Read More »

Netflix erschwert Zugriff via VPN

Netflix war bisher eine beliebte Wahl, wenn man US-Serien möglichst früh nach erscheinen legal sehen wollte – mittels Proxy oder VPN konnte man dem Dienst vorgaukeln, dass man ein US-Nutzer sei. Auf Druck der Filmindustrie will Netflix in Zukunft verstärkt den Zugriff über VPN-Anbieter ausschließen. Zuerst scheinen die neuen Sperren in Australien umgesetzt zu werden – zumindest gibt es einen entsprechenden Bericht des Sydney Morning …

Netflix erschwert Zugriff via VPN Read More »

Netflix in Deutschland

Verdrängt Streaming das normale Fernsehen?

Streamingdienste werde immer populärer – ich persönlich nutze kaum noch „normales“ Fernsehen, wenn es um die Abendunterhaltung geht. Wie geht es anderen Lesern hier? Ob Netflix, Watchever oder Amazon Instant Video – Streaming-Dienste gibt es jede Menge. Netflix & Amazon setzen auf selbst produzierte Inhalte, um neue Kunden zu gewinnen. Dieses Geschäftsmodell, welches in den USA bereits erfolgreich von Kabelnetzbetreibern (hier vor allem HBO mit …

Verdrängt Streaming das normale Fernsehen? Read More »

Apple TV: Netflix auch in Deutschland

Nachdem Netflix offiziell in Deutschland gestartet ist, kann man auch die entsprechende App auf der Apple-TV-Box nutzen. Inklusive Wechsel der Sprachversion. Der Deutschlandstart von Netflix bringt anscheinend auch Neuerungen für Nutzer des Apple TV – wenn die App angezeigt wird, kann man sich mit seinen Zugangsdaten einloggen und bekommt dann Zugriff das Netflix-Angebot. Die Umstellung auf eine andere Sprachversion (Englisch oder Deutsch sofern vorhanden) funktioniert …

Apple TV: Netflix auch in Deutschland Read More »

Netflix & Amazon FireTV: die perfekte Kombination?

Noch im Herbst soll auch in Deutschland Netflix auf die Amazon FireTV-Box kommen. Damit kommen gleich zwei Neuerungen für Film- und Fernsehfans in einem Halbjahr. Mit der Amazon FireTV-Box scheint ein Gerät in Deutschland auf den Markt zu kommen, mit dem man auf ein großes Angebot an Filmen und Serien zurückgreifen kann: Nicht nur Amazon Prime Instant Video wird auf der Box funktionieren, sondern auch …

Netflix & Amazon FireTV: die perfekte Kombination? Read More »

Netflix: Deutschlandstart im Herbst bestätigt

Lange Zeit musste man auf verschiedenste Mittel zurückgreifen, um Netflix in Deutschland zu nutzen. Damit ist im Herbst Schluss: der Deutschland-Start des beliebten Streaming-Anbieters ist bestätigt. Kein VPN und keine Proxies mehr: Netflix kommt offiziell nach Deutschland, mit der Funkausstellung in Berlin (IFA) im September soll der Dienst starten. Preise gibt es bisher noch nicht, es ist aber davon auszugehen, dass Netflix ähnliche Preise wie …

Netflix: Deutschlandstart im Herbst bestätigt Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern