Telekom

Hybrid LTE homebrew for more Internet speed: Speedify

Unlike the open source solution using OpenMPTCPRouter that I described in the last post, Speedify is a commercial solution based on a VPN client. The principle is the same: two lines are bundled, the data is routed via an endpoint and the speed is improved that way. Again, the setup is the same: a VDSL connection with 250 MBit/s and a ...

Hybrid LTE homebrew for more Internet speed: Speedify Read More »

Hybrid LTE for more Internet speed: OpenMPTCProuter

With Hybrid LTE, Telekom offers a tariff that combines a DSL connection with data transmission via LTE. I wondered whether it would be possible to implement something like this myself and came across the openmptcprouter project. The idea here is to bundle multiple internet connections and increase bandwidth that way. In my setup there is one ...

Hybrid LTE for more Internet speed: OpenMPTCProuter Read More »

Telekom MagentaEINS Plus: All-round package with 1-month notice period

Anyone who has already taken out a Deutsche Telekom DSL contract and also wants to be mobile on the Deutsche Telekom network can, under certain conditions, get "MagentaEINS Plus" in two expansion stages. A key advantage: a contract term of only 1 month with a notice period of 4 weeks. Even if the previously used contract still has a longer term, this "disappears" - in my case was ...

Telekom MagentaEINS Plus: All-round package with 1-month notice period Read More »

Deutsche Telekom launches Super-Vectoring

So far, the VDSL speed ends at 100 MBit/s download and 40 MBit/s upload. At least the download rate Telekom wants to increase from 01 August. 250 MBit/s download rate and still 40 Mbit/s upload will be possible in the new MagentaZuhause-XL tariffs. The prerequisite is a current router, e.g. the Fritz!Box 7590 is suitable for the new technology. …

Deutsche Telekom launches Super-Vectoring Read More »

Telekom user prompted to change password

Apparently working access data of Telekom customers is floating around on the darknet. The Bonn-based company is calling on customers to change their passwords, but denies a server hack. Telekom suspects that the data originated from phishing attacks - an attack on the servers is not said to have taken place. According to the Telekom announcement, the darknet data should also contain the access data ...

Telekom user prompted to change password Read More »

Congstar to Telekom - why I switched

For many years I was satisfied with Congstar as a mobile provider, even if LTE was never officially available with Congstar. However, with the current Magenta 5.0 tariffs plus 10,-€ advantage Telekom got me. Until now, Congstar's 9 cent tariff (with LTE) was ideal for me: around 17,- EURO per month were available with 1 GB data volume (at 12,95 ...

Congstar to Telekom - why I switched Read More »

Fax via VoIP & VDSL: Cisco SPA112 to Fritz!Box 7490

Anyone who wants to operate a hardware fax on a VoIP connection must either connect this directly to the Fritz!Box or use an adapter such as the Cisco SPA112. Operating an analog fax machine is not necessarily easy for customers with an "All-IP" connection (or whatever the respective provider calls the product). Analogue devices can be connected to the Fritz!Box ...

Fax via VoIP & VDSL: Cisco SPA112 to Fritz!Box 7490 Read More »

O2 and E-Plus merge 3G network

Earlier than planned, O2 and E-Plus are merging the UMTS network - this was announced by Telefónica after it bought its competitor E-Plus. The solution is national roaming in the 3G network. The advantage for customers: network coverage will be significantly better for Telefónica and E-Plus customers, especially with regard to data applications. In the urban area, Telefónica has a ...

O2 and E-Plus merge 3G network Read More »

FCC enforces net neutrality in the USA

While there is a dispute in Germany about the compulsory router, the US is already ahead of us in one respect: there the FCC has now ensured net neutrality. This is reported by Der Spiegel. With the requirement of net neutrality, there is no possibility to treat data packets differently. No data packets may now be preferred in the USA for financial interest ...

FCC enforces net neutrality in the USA Read More »

Law against router compulsion is to come

Currently important for many Internet users: the German government has presented a draft law against router coercion. Core element: the definition of a passive network termination point. This would first of all stipulate that no "active" device - for example a router - represents the transition between the provider's network and the customer. For Telekom customers, this is not so unusual, here there are ...

Law against router compulsion is to come Read More »

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Telekom

Hybrid-LTE im Eigenbau für mehr Internet-Speed: Speedify

Anders als die Open-Source-Lösung mittels OpenMPTCPRouter, die ich im letzten Beitrag beschrieben habe, ist Speedify eine kommerzielle Lösung auf Basis eines VPN-Clients. Das Prinzip ist das selbe: zwei Leitungen werden gebündelt, die Daten über einen Endpunkt geleitet und die Geschwindigkeit so verbessert. Wieder ist das Setup das selbe: eine VDSL-Verbindung mit 250 MBit/s sowie eine …

Hybrid-LTE im Eigenbau für mehr Internet-Speed: Speedify Read More »

Hybrid-LTE im Eigenbau für mehr Internet-Speed: OpenMPTCProuter

Die Telekom bietet mit Hybrid-LTE einen Tarif, der einen DSL-Anschluss mit der Datenübertragung über LTE kombiniert. Ich habe mich gefragt, ob man so etwas nicht auch selbst realisieren kann und bin auf das Projekt openmptcprouter gestoßen. Die Idee ist hierbei, mehrere Internet-Verbindungen zu bündeln und die Bandbreite so zu erhöhen. In meinem Setup ist eines …

Hybrid-LTE im Eigenbau für mehr Internet-Speed: OpenMPTCProuter Read More »

Telekom MagentaEINS Plus: Rundum-Paket mit 1 Monat Kündigungsfrist

Wer bereits einen Telekom-DSL-Vertrag abgeschlossen hat und auch mobil im Telekom-Netz unterwegs sein will, kann unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen „MagentaEINS Plus“ in zwei Ausbaustufen bekommen. Ein wesentlicher Vorteil: eine nur 1-monatige Vertragslaufzeit mit einer Kündigungsfrist von 4 Wochen. Selbst wenn der bisher genutzte Vertrag noch eine längere Laufzeit hat, „verschwindet“ diese – in meinem Fall war …

Telekom MagentaEINS Plus: Rundum-Paket mit 1 Monat Kündigungsfrist Read More »

Telekom startet Super-Vectoring

Bisher endet die VDSL-Geschwindigkeit bei 100 MBit/s download und 40 MBit/s upload. Zumindest die Download-Rate will die Telekom ab dem 01. August erhöhen. 250 MBit/s Download-Rate sowie nach wie vor 40 Mbit/s upload sollen in den neuen MagentaZuhause-XL-Tarifen möglich sein. Voraussetzung ist ein aktueller Router, z.B. eignet sich die Fritz!Box 7590 für die neue Technik. …

Telekom startet Super-Vectoring Read More »

Telekom-Nutzer zum Passwort-Wechsel aufgefordert

Im Darknet geistern anscheinend funktionierende Zugangsdaten von Telekom-Kunden umher. Kunden ruft der Bonner Konzern auf, ihre Passwörter zu ändern, verneint aber einen Server-Hack. Der Seitens der Telekom vermutete Ursprung der Daten sind Phishing-Angriffe – ein Angriff auf die Server soll nicht stattgefunden haben. In den Darknet-Daten sollen laut der Mitteilung der Telekom auch die Zugangsdaten …

Telekom-Nutzer zum Passwort-Wechsel aufgefordert Read More »

Congstar zu Telekom – warum ich gewechselt bin

Lange Jahre war ich mit Congstar als Mobilfunk-Anbieter zufrieden, auch wenn LTE bei Congstar nie offiziell zu haben war. Mit den aktuellen Magenta-5.0-Tarifen plus 10,-€ Vorteil hat mich die Telekom jedoch bekommen. Bisher war der 9-Cent-Tarif von Congstar (mit LTE) ideal für mich: rund 17,- EURO im Monat waren mit 1 GB Datenvolumen (zu 12,95 …

Congstar zu Telekom – warum ich gewechselt bin Read More »

Fax via VoIP & VDSL: Cisco SPA112 an Fritz!Box 7490

Wer an einem VoIP-Anschluss ein Hardware-Fax betreiben will, muss dies entweder an der Fritz!Box direkt anschließen oder einen Adapter wie den Cisco SPA112 verwenden. Das Betreiben eines analogen Fax-Gerätes ist für Kunden mit einem „All-IP“-Anschluss (oder wie der jeweilige Anbieter das Produkt auch nennt) nicht unbedingt einfach. An die Fritz!Box lassen sich zwar Analoge Geräte …

Fax via VoIP & VDSL: Cisco SPA112 an Fritz!Box 7490 Read More »

O2 und E-Plus legen 3G-Netz zusammen

Früher als geplant legen O2 und E-Plus das UMTS-Netz zusammen – dies hatte Telefónica angekündigt, nachdem es den Wettbewerber E-Plus gekauft hatte. Gelöst wird das über national Roaming im 3G-Netz. Der Vorteil für die Kunden: die Netzabdeckung wird für Telefónica- und E-Plus-Kunden gerade im Bezug auf Datenanwendungen deutlich besser. Im städtischen Raum verfügt Telefónica durch …

O2 und E-Plus legen 3G-Netz zusammen Read More »

FCC setzt Netzneutralität in den USA durch

Während in Deutschland über den Routerzwang gestritten wird, sind uns die USA in einem Punkt schon voraus: dort hat die FCC nun für Netzneutralität gesorgt. Das berichtet der Spiegel. Mit der Vorgabe der Netzneutralität gibt es keine Möglichkeit, Datenpakete unterschiedlich zu behandeln. Es dürfen in den USA nun keine Datenpakete aus finanziellem Interesse bevorzugt werden …

FCC setzt Netzneutralität in den USA durch Read More »

Gesetz gegen Routerzwang soll kommen

Für viele Internet-Nutzer aktuell wichtig: die Bundesregierung hat einen Gesetzesentwurf gegen Routerzwang vorgelegt. Kernelement: die Definition eines passiven Netzabschlusspunktes. Damit würde zuerst einmal festgelegt, dass kein „aktives“ Gerät – zum Beispiel eben ein Router – den Übergang zwischen Netz des Providers und dem Kunden darstellt. Für Telekom-Kunden ist das nicht so ungewohnt, hier gibt es …

Gesetz gegen Routerzwang soll kommen Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern