LTE

Hybrid LTE homebrew for more Internet speed: Speedify

Unlike the open source solution using OpenMPTCPRouter that I described in the last post, Speedify is a commercial solution based on a VPN client. The principle is the same: two lines are bundled, the data is routed via an endpoint and the speed is improved that way. Again, the setup is the same: a VDSL connection with 250 MBit/s and a ...

Hybrid LTE homebrew for more Internet speed: Speedify Read More »

Hybrid LTE for more Internet speed: OpenMPTCProuter

With Hybrid LTE, Telekom offers a tariff that combines a DSL connection with data transmission via LTE. I wondered whether it would be possible to implement something like this myself and came across the openmptcprouter project. The idea here is to bundle multiple internet connections and increase bandwidth that way. In my setup there is one ...

Hybrid LTE for more Internet speed: OpenMPTCProuter Read More »

Congstar soon with LTE?

Congstar LTE: up to 50 MBit/s in the Telekom network

As reported by teltarif.de with reference to the Freenet press conference, Congstar will be able to offer LTE in the Telekom network as of March 6. So far, LTE use was only possible in old contracts, which still log into the Telekom LTE network - albeit throttled to 7.2 Mbps. A corresponding 9-cent tariff, with never any options ...

Congstar LTE: up to 50 MBit/s in the Telekom network Read More »

Congstar LTE: 20 GB "Flatrate" for at home

For a long time, LTE was not available at Congstar, now something is happening in this direction at least with one tariff: Congstar Homespot offers 20 GB per month - with restrictions. The tariff "Homespot" is a pure data tariff, which will offer 20 Mbit/s downstream via the LTE network of Telekom. Unlike ...

Congstar LTE: 20 GB "Flatrate" for at home Read More »

Congstar to Telekom - why I switched

For many years I was satisfied with Congstar as a mobile provider, even if LTE was never officially available with Congstar. However, with the current Magenta 5.0 tariffs plus 10,-€ advantage Telekom got me. Until now, Congstar's 9 cent tariff (with LTE) was ideal for me: around 17,- EURO per month were available with 1 GB data volume (at 12,95 ...

Congstar to Telekom - why I switched Read More »

Congstar LTE further restricted

It was previously possible to use the Telekom LTE network with a Congstar contract card - but this is being restricted in more and more tariffs. With the new tariffs, there is now faster 3G Internet, but still no LTE. Unlike the rest of the network operators (after the merger of o2 and Eplus only two competitors remain) denies ...

Congstar LTE further restricted Read More »

Congstar: Influence compression with Speed Manager

Congstar uses the T-Mobile network, so some functions are also available. One exciting one: the Speed Manager at http://speed.telekom.de (only works with a congstar or other SIM card in the T-Mobile network), which can be used to influence the image and HTML compression. By default, the on-the-fly compression of the code is selected, but not of the images. If you want faster data transfer without ...

Congstar: Influence compression with Speed Manager Read More »

LTE roaming in Europe also with Congstar

Telekom enables its customers to use LTE data networks in other European countries. This is also possible with Congstar, at least in Italy. If you have a Congstar tariff, which makes it possible to use the 4G network of Telekom in Germany, you can apparently also use the roaming offered by Telekom. The speed will be limited to the ...

LTE roaming in Europe also with Congstar Read More »

iOS 8 brings LTE to the iPhone at E-Plus & Simyo!

As reported by teltarif.de, the LTE network of E-Plus can be used with the iPhone 5S, iPhone 5 and iPhone 5C with the second iOS 8 beta. This was previously not possible due to a missing profile. E-Plus uses a 1,800 MHz LTE network, which is also used by Telekom. Technically, all iPhones from the 5 series onwards are thus able to ...

iOS 8 brings LTE to the iPhone at E-Plus & Simyo! Read More »

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

LTE

Congstar bald mit LTE?

Congstar LTE: bis 50 MBit/s im Telekom-Netz

Wie teltarif.de mit Bezug auf die Freenet Bilanz-Pressekonferenz berichtet, wird es Congstar ab dem 06.03. möglich sein, LTE im Netz der Telekom anzubieten. Bisher war die LTE-Nutzung nur in alten Verträgen möglich, die sich nach wie vor ins Telekom-LTE-Netz Einbuchen – wenn auch gedrosselt auf 7,2 MBit/s. Ein entsprechender 9-Cent-Tarif, bei dem nie irgendwelche Optionen gebucht wurden, ist in meinem direkten Umfeld noch im Einsatz. …

Congstar LTE: bis 50 MBit/s im Telekom-Netz Read More »

Congstar LTE: 20 GB „Flatrate“ für zuhause

Lange Zeit war LTE bei Congstar nicht zu bekommen, jetzt tut sich zumindest bei einem Tarif etwas in diese Richtung: Congstar Homespot bietet 20 GB im Monat – mit Einschränkungen. Beim Tarif „Homespot“ handelt es sich um einen reinen Datentarif, der über das LTE-Netz der Telekom 20 Mbit/s im Downstream bieten wird. Anders als bei den bisherigen Sprachtarifen von Congstar, die LTE nur inoffiziell ermöglichen, …

Congstar LTE: 20 GB „Flatrate“ für zuhause Read More »

Congstar zu Telekom – warum ich gewechselt bin

Lange Jahre war ich mit Congstar als Mobilfunk-Anbieter zufrieden, auch wenn LTE bei Congstar nie offiziell zu haben war. Mit den aktuellen Magenta-5.0-Tarifen plus 10,-€ Vorteil hat mich die Telekom jedoch bekommen. Bisher war der 9-Cent-Tarif von Congstar (mit LTE) ideal für mich: rund 17,- EURO im Monat waren mit 1 GB Datenvolumen (zu 12,95 EURO) fällig – dazu kamen noch jeweils einige Einheiten Telefonie …

Congstar zu Telekom – warum ich gewechselt bin Read More »

Congstar LTE weiter eingeschränkt

Zwar war es bisher möglich, mit einer Congstar-Vertragskarte das Telekom LTE-Netz zu nutzen – dies wird aber in immer mehr Tarifen eingeschränkt. Bei den neuen Tarifen gibt es nun zwar schnelleres 3G-Internet, aber nach wie vor kein LTE. Anders als die restlichen Netzbetreiber (nach der Zusammenlegung von o2 und Eplus bleiben nur zwei Wettbewerber) verwehrt sich die Telekom dagegen, dass die günstigen Marken Zugriff auf …

Congstar LTE weiter eingeschränkt Read More »

Congstar: Komprimierung mit Speed-Manager beeinflussen

Congstar nutz das T-Mobile-Netz, sodass auch einige Funktionen zur Verfügung stehen. Eine spannende: der Speed-Manager unter http://speed.telekom.de (funktioniert nur mit einer congstar oder anderen SIM-Karte im T-Mobile-Netz), mit dem die Bild- und HTML-Komprimierung beeinflusst werden kann. Per Default ist die On-The-Fly-Komprimierung des Codes, aber nicht der Bilder gewählt. Will man schnellere Übertragung der Daten ohne Rücksicht auf Kompressionsartefakte, kann „Komprimierte Bild- und Videoübertragung“ gewählt werde, …

Congstar: Komprimierung mit Speed-Manager beeinflussen Read More »

LTE-Roaming in Europa auch mit Congstar

Die Telekom ermöglich ihren Kunden die Nutzung von LTE-Datennetzen im europäischen Ausland. Dies ist zumindest in Italien auch mit Congstar möglich. Wenn man über einen Congstar-Tarif verfügt, der in Deutschland die Nutzung des 4G-Netzes der Telekom möglich macht, kann man damit anscheinend auch das von der Telekom angebotene Roaming nutzen. Die Geschwindigkeit wird auf das gleiche Limit begrenzt wie in Deutschland – mehr als 7,2 …

LTE-Roaming in Europa auch mit Congstar Read More »

iOS 8 bringt dem iPhone LTE bei E-Plus & Simyo!

Wie teltarif.de berichtet kann mit der zweite iOS-8-Beta das LTE-Netz von E-Plus mit dem iPhone 5S, iPhone 5 und iPhone 5C genutzt werden. Dies war bisher aufgrund eines fehlenden Profils nicht möglich. E-Plus verwendet ein 1.800 MHz LTE-Netz, wie es auch die Telekom einsetzt. Technisch sind damit alle iPhones ab dem 5er in der Lage, das Netz zu nutzen – bisher scheiterte es nur am …

iOS 8 bringt dem iPhone LTE bei E-Plus & Simyo! Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern