Smartphones

Mobile Adblockers on the advance

As early as 2015 with iOS 9, Apple introduced support for adblockers. Until now, adblockers have led a niche existence on mobile devices, this seems to be changing now. Heise.de now reports with reference to a study by the Canadian provider Blockthrough that although the use of Adblock on the desktop is decreasing, mobile Adblocker use is increasing significantly, which practically compensates for this. According to the study, 235 million users use Adblocker on ...

Mobile Adblockers on the advance Read More "

Freenet FUNK: LTE without limit in the o2 network?

mobilcom-debitel has published an interesting offer under the brand name "Freenet FUNK": for 99 cents a day you get unlimited Internet with LTE speed. There are a few special features. The administration starting with the order is completely done via an app (for Android and iOS). Postal or video identity does not have to be carried out, all you need is your identity card number and a postal address - Freenet simply sends the SIM card by post.

Freenet FUNK: LTE without limit in the o2 network? Read More "

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro: VoLTE with Android 9.0

In principle, all o2 customers (including those of other providers such as Drillisch) should be able to use VoLTE. So far this did not work on my Redmi Note 5 Pro ("whyred"), with HavocOS 2.1 (Android 9.0) this works now: HavocOS is a custom ROM based on ASOP Android 9.0 and "inspired" by Google Pixel. In order to install it, the device must first be unlocked. Afterwards TWRP can be installed as ...

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro: VoLTE with Android 9.0 Read More "

Remove Xiaomi MIUI advertising

In the current Android interfaces of Xiaomi there are "recommendations" which are nothing more than advertisements - fortunately they can be turned off, which will be briefly described in this article. Xiaomi tries hard to ensure that the ads or recommendations can be disabled, but doesn't make it too easy for the user. At least that's still the case, it can be assumed that Xiaomi will continue on this path ...

Remove Xiaomi MIUI advertising Read More "

Apple Pay comes to Germany

A good four years after the launch of Apple Pay in the USA, the service has now also been announced for Germany. Apple Pay requires an approved credit card and NFC-compatible payment terminals - the latter are already available in many stores. To register a credit card, it must be issued by a bank that supports Apple Pay. Several banks have already announced that they definitely support Apple Pay ...

Apple Pay comes to Germany Read More "

Xiaomi Redmi grade 5: affordable middle class?

With the Redmi Note 5, Xiaomi has a quite interesting device on the market, which promises smooth working with Snapdragon 636. Whether the price of a good 185 Euro is justified, should be clarified here. The Redmi Note 5 is quite comparable in format to the Xiaomi Mi A1 with Android One - a bit more modern with the usual Android keys on the display. The frame is pleasantly falling ...

Xiaomi Redmi grade 5: affordable middle class? Read More "

Xiaomi Mi A1 - Android One

Xiaomi Mi A1: Android One Getting started

Xiaomi offers with the Mi A1 a mid-range device with Android One - updates & LTE band 20 included. Until now, smartphones from the Chinese manufacturer Xiaomi had problems supporting the LTE Band 20, which is supported by many network operators in Germany. With the A1 there is now also an international version available, which is sold directly in Germany. Technical data Octa-core Snapdragon 625 processor, max 2.0 GHz Adreno 506 ...

Xiaomi Mi A1: Android One Getting started Read More "

Congstar soon with LTE?

Congstar LTE: up to 50 MBit/s in the Telekom network

As reported by teltarif.de with reference to the Freenet annual press conference, Congstar will be able to offer LTE in the Telekom network from March 6. Until now, LTE use has only been possible in old contracts that still use Telekom's LTE network - albeit at a reduced rate of 7.2 Mbit/s. A corresponding 9-cent tariff, with which no options were ever booked, is still in use in my immediate vicinity. …

Congstar LTE: up to 50 MBit/s in the Telekom network Read More "

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Smartphones

Mobile Adblocker auf dem Vormarsch

Bereits 2015 mit iOS 9 hat Apple die Unterstützung für Adblocker eingeführt. Bisher führten Adblocker auf mobilen Geräten ein Nischendasein, dies scheint sich jetzt zu ändern. Heise.de berichtet jetzt mit Bezug auf eine Studie des kanadischen Anbieter Blockthrough, dass zwar die Adblock-Nutzung am Desktop sinkt, dafür aber mobile Adblocker-Nutzung deutlich zunimmt uns dies praktisch wieder ausgleicht. Entsprechend der Studie verwenden 235 Millionen Nutzer Adblocker auf …

Mobile Adblocker auf dem Vormarsch Read More »

Freenet FUNK: LTE ohne Limit im o2-Netz?

mobilcom-debitel hat unter der Marke „Freenet FUNK“ ein interessantes Angebot veröffentlicht: für 99 Cent am Tag bekommt man einen unlimitiert Internet mit LTE-Speed. Ein paar Besonderheiten gibt es. Die Verwaltung ab der Bestellung wird komplett über eine App (für Android und iOS) durchgeführt. Post- oder Video-Ident muss nicht durchgeführt werden, es reicht die Personalausweis-Nummer sowie eine Postadresse – Freenet stellt die SIM-Karte einfach per Post …

Freenet FUNK: LTE ohne Limit im o2-Netz? Read More »

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro: VoLTE mit Android 9.0

Grundsätzlich sollten alle o2-Kunden (auch von anderen Anbietern wie Drillisch) VoLTE nutzen können. Bisher hat dies auf meinem Redmi Note 5 Pro („whyred“) nicht geklappt, mit HavocOS 2.1 (Android 9.0) klappt dies nun: HavocOS ist ein Custom-ROM, welches auf ASOP Android 9.0 basiert und von Google Pixel „inspiriert“ ist. Damit es installiert werden kann, muss zuerst das Gerät entsperrt werden. Danach kann dann TWRP als …

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro: VoLTE mit Android 9.0 Read More »

Xiaomi MIUI Werbung entfernen

In den aktuellen Android-Oberflächen von Xiaomi gibt es „Empfehlungen“, die nichts anderes als Werbung – zum Glück lassen sie sich abschalten, was in diesem Beitrag kurz beschrieben werden soll. Xiaomi gibt sich Mühe, dass die Anzeigen bzw. Empfehlungen zwar deaktiviert werden können, macht es dem User aber nicht zu leicht. Zumindest ist das noch der Fall, es ist davon auszugehen, dass Xiaomi diesen Weg weiter …

Xiaomi MIUI Werbung entfernen Read More »

Apple Pay kommt nach Deutschland

Gut vier Jahre nach dem Start von Apple Pay in den USA wurde der Dienst jetzt auch für Deutschland angekündigt. Apple Pay benötigt eine freigegeben Kreditkarte und NFC-taugliche Zahlungsterminals – letztere sind  bereits in vielen Geschäften vorhanden. Für die Registrierung einer Kreditkarte muss diese von einer Bank ausgegeben worden, die Apple Pay unterstützt.  Verschiedene Banken haben schon bekannt gegeben, dass sie Apple Pay definitiv unterstützen …

Apple Pay kommt nach Deutschland Read More »

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5: günstige Mittelklasse?

Mit dem Redmi Note 5 hat Xiaomi ein durchaus interessantes Gerät auf dem Markt, welches mit Snapdragon 636 flüssiges Arbeiten verspricht. Ob der Preis von gut 185 Euro gerechtfertigt ist, soll hier geklärt werden. Das Redmi Note 5 ist vom Format durchaus vergleichbar mit dem Xiaomi Mi A1 mit Android One – etwas moderner mit den üblichen Android-Tasten auf dem Display. Der Rahmen fällt angenehm …

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5: günstige Mittelklasse? Read More »

Xiaomi Mi A1 - Android One

Xiaomi Mi A1: Android One Einstieg

Xiaomi bietet mit dem Mi A1 ein Mittelklasse-Gerät mit Android One – Updates & LTE-Band 20 inklusive. Bisher war bei Smartphones des chinesischen Herstellers Xiaomi die Unterstützung des in Deutschland von vielen Netzbetreiber LTE Band 20 ein Problem. Mit dem A1 gibt es jetzt auch eine internationale Version, die direkt in Deutschland verkauft wird. Technische Daten Octa-core Snapdragon 625 Prozessor, max 2.0 GHz Adreno 506 …

Xiaomi Mi A1: Android One Einstieg Read More »

Congstar bald mit LTE?

Congstar LTE: bis 50 MBit/s im Telekom-Netz

Wie teltarif.de mit Bezug auf die Freenet Bilanz-Pressekonferenz berichtet, wird es Congstar ab dem 06.03. möglich sein, LTE im Netz der Telekom anzubieten. Bisher war die LTE-Nutzung nur in alten Verträgen möglich, die sich nach wie vor ins Telekom-LTE-Netz Einbuchen – wenn auch gedrosselt auf 7,2 MBit/s. Ein entsprechender 9-Cent-Tarif, bei dem nie irgendwelche Optionen gebucht wurden, ist in meinem direkten Umfeld noch im Einsatz. …

Congstar LTE: bis 50 MBit/s im Telekom-Netz Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern