Network

Deutsche Telekom launches Super-Vectoring

So far, the VDSL speed ends at 100 MBit/s download and 40 MBit/s upload. At least the download rate Telekom wants to increase from 01 August. 250 MBit/s download rate and still 40 Mbit/s upload will be possible in the new MagentaZuhause-XL tariffs. The prerequisite is a current router, e.g. the Fritz!Box 7590 is suitable for the new technology. …

Deutsche Telekom launches Super-Vectoring Read More »

Nginx: Do not save IP address in log files

Those who want to store as little data as possible for data protection reasons - DSGVO is the keyword - can define an appropriate log file format. This anonymizes both IPv4 and IPv6 addresses. Unfortunately, no new format can be defined for the error logs - however, a legitimate interest for smooth operation can be assumed here even with a sufficiently short storage period. The ...

Nginx: Do not save IP address in log files Read More »

NodeMCU ESP8266: Measure fine dust values yourself

The project "Luftdaten.info" collects particulate matter readings based on private measuring stations operated by dedicated users. I have set up such a station on my balcony. The individual parts can either be ordered with corresponding waiting time via AliExpress (the individual deliveries are below the customs border and are delivered by Deutsche Post) or for somewhat higher prices at ...

NodeMCU ESP8266: Measure fine dust values yourself Read More »

Pi-Hole Admin Panel

FreeNAS: Pi-Hole & PiVPN in Ubuntu VM

If you use FreeNAS 11 as NAS or home server software, you can use pi-hole as well as pi-vpn and access your own network as well as block advertisements reliably. PiVPN (http://www.pivpn.io/) is an installation and management script for OpenVPN. Originally intended for use on a Raspberry Pi, the installation also works without problems on an Ubuntu 17.04, which is installed in ...

FreeNAS: Pi-Hole & PiVPN in Ubuntu VM Read More »

devolo GigaGate Bridge: Field report

To bridge a longer distance via WLAN, devolo offers a solution with GigaGate. I compared this with the repeater from AVM. The GigaGate set consists of two devices: the base, which is connected to the router, and a satellite. The latter has a gigabit LAN port and four 100 Mbps ports. In addition, the satellite itself can be a ...

devolo GigaGate Bridge: Field report Read More »

Fritz!Box 7490 mesh function

AVM brings mesh function

Now that Google is launching its Wifi system in Germany, AVM has "countered" with a lab firmware. If you install the lab firmware 6.88 BETA (download on the AVM website), the network overview changes - a Fritz!Repeater 1750E that is also present in the network automatically gets an update as well. In addition to the 1750E Repeater, the FRITZ!Powerline 1240E Adapter can also be ...

AVM brings mesh function Read More »

Raspberry Pi: Stream the 2018 World Cup to your mobile phone yourself

Especially those who want to follow sporting events like the 2018 World Cup on their mobile phones can do so comfortably with the help of a Raspberry Pi with tvheadend and VPN via PPTPD. Everything you need for this setup is already there if you are using tvheadend on a Raspberry Pi with DVB-C. If this is not the case, you should ...

Raspberry Pi: Stream the 2018 World Cup to your mobile phone yourself Read More »

ICE in Munich train station

Deutsche Bahn: throttle after 200 MB in 2nd class

Deutsche Bahn is currently preparing the nationwide launch of the new WLAN service and has now announced information about the data volume. There will be 200 megabytes of "unthrottled" data volume in 2nd class. Who now believes that this will be used up within a very short time: even without throttling, the speed is only supposed to be around 1 Mbit/s. …

Deutsche Bahn: throttle after 200 MB in 2nd class Read More »

WLAN on a Norwegian flight

WLAN above the clouds - with Norwegian

Wi-Fi on planes is still a niche market, with only a few airlines offering this service. Norwegian already offers this service for all passengers on many connections. While Lufthansa and AirBerlin are just introducing WiFi during the flight or only offer it on individual routes, the "cheap" airline Norwegian already offers it on many routes ...

WLAN above the clouds - with Norwegian Read More »

Congstar LTE: 20 GB "Flatrate" for at home

For a long time, LTE was not available at Congstar, now something is happening in this direction at least with one tariff: Congstar Homespot offers 20 GB per month - with restrictions. The tariff "Homespot" is a pure data tariff, which will offer 20 Mbit/s downstream via the LTE network of Telekom. Unlike ...

Congstar LTE: 20 GB "Flatrate" for at home Read More »

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Netz

Telekom startet Super-Vectoring

Bisher endet die VDSL-Geschwindigkeit bei 100 MBit/s download und 40 MBit/s upload. Zumindest die Download-Rate will die Telekom ab dem 01. August erhöhen. 250 MBit/s Download-Rate sowie nach wie vor 40 Mbit/s upload sollen in den neuen MagentaZuhause-XL-Tarifen möglich sein. Voraussetzung ist ein aktueller Router, z.B. eignet sich die Fritz!Box 7590 für die neue Technik. …

Telekom startet Super-Vectoring Read More »

Nginx: IP-Adresse nicht in Log-Files speichern

Wer aus Datenschutzgründen – DSGVO ist das Stichwort – möglichst wenige Daten speichern will, kann ein entsprechendes Logfile-Format definieren. Damit werden sowohl IPv4- als auch IPv6-Adressen anonymisiert. Für die Error-Logs lässt sich leider kein neues Format definieren – hier kann man jedoch auch bei ausreichend kurzer Speicherfrist ein berechtigtes Interesse zum reibungslosen Betrieb annehmen. Die …

Nginx: IP-Adresse nicht in Log-Files speichern Read More »

NodeMCU ESP8266: Feinstaubwerte selbst messen

Das Projekt „Luftdaten.info“ sammelt Feinstaub-Messwerte auf Basis von privaten Mess-Stationen, die von engagierten Nutzern betrieben werden. Ich habe eine solche Station auf dem Balkon eingerichtet. Die Einzelteile können entweder mit entsprechender Wartezeit über AliExpress bestellt werden (die Einzellieferungen liegen unter der Zollgrenze und werden mit der Deutschen Post zugestellt) oder für etwas höhere Preise bei …

NodeMCU ESP8266: Feinstaubwerte selbst messen Read More »

Pi-Hole Admin-Panel

FreeNAS: Pi-Hole & PiVPN in Ubuntu-VM

Wer FreeNAS 11 als NAS- bzw. Homeserver-Software verwendet, kann pi-hole sowie pi-vpn verwenden und sowohl auf das eigene Netzwerk zugreifen als auch Werbung zuverlässig blockieren. PiVPN (http://www.pivpn.io/) ist ein Installations- und Verwaltungsscript für OpenVPN. Eigentlich gedacht für die Verwendung auf einem Raspberry Pi, funktioniert die Installation auch ohne Probleme auf einem Ubuntu 17.04, welches in …

FreeNAS: Pi-Hole & PiVPN in Ubuntu-VM Read More »

devolo GigaGate Bridge: Erfahrungsbericht

Um eine längere Strecke per WLAN zu überbrücken, bietet devolo mit GigaGate eine Lösung an. Ich habe diese mit dem Repeater von AVM verglichen. Das GigaGate-Set besteht aus zwei Geräten: der Base, die an den Router angeschlossen wird, und einem Satelliten. Letzterer verfügt über einen Gigabit-LAN-Port und vier 100-Mbit/s-Ports. Außerdem kann der Satellit selbst ein …

devolo GigaGate Bridge: Erfahrungsbericht Read More »

Fritz!Box 7490 Mesh-Funktion

AVM bringt Mesh-Funktion

Nachdem Google jetzt sein Wifi-System auch in Deutschland auf den Markt bringt, hat AVM mit einer Labor-Firmware „gekontert“. Installiert man die Labor-Firmware 6.88 BETA (Download auf der AVM-Webseite), ändert sich die Netzwerk-Übersicht – ein ebenfalls im Netzwerk vorhandener Fritz!Repeater 1750E bekommt automatisch ebenfalls ein Update. Neben dem 1750E Repeater kann auch der FRITZ!Powerline 1240E Adapter …

AVM bringt Mesh-Funktion Read More »

Raspberry Pi: WM 2018 selbst aufs Handy streamen

Gerade wer Sportereignisse wie die Fußball Weltmeisterschaft 2018 auch auf dem Handy verfolgen will, kann das bequem mit Hilfe eines Raspberry Pi mit tvheadend und VPN via PPTPD tun. Alles was man für dieses Setup braucht ist bereits vorhanden, wenn man tvheadend auf einem Raspberry Pi mit DVB-C einsetzt. Ist dies nicht der Fall, sollte …

Raspberry Pi: WM 2018 selbst aufs Handy streamen Read More »

ICE im Bahnhof München

Deutsche Bahn: Drossel nach 200 MB in der 2. Klasse

Die Deutsche Bahn bereitet derzeit den flächendeckenden Start des neuen WLAN-Angebots vor und hat nun Informationen zum Datenvolumen bekannt gegeben. So soll es in der 2. Klasse 200 Megabyte „ungedrosseltes“ Datenvolumen geben. Wer nun glaubt, dass dieses ja innerhalb kürzester Zeit aufgebraucht sei: selbst ohne Drossel soll die Geschwindigkeit nur bei rund 1 Mbit/s liegen. …

Deutsche Bahn: Drossel nach 200 MB in der 2. Klasse Read More »

WLAN auf einem Norwegian-Flug

WLAN über den Wolken – mit Norwegian

WLAN im Flugzeug führt immer noch ein Nischendasein, nur weniger Airlines bieten diesen Service an. Norwegian bietet diesen Service für alle Fluggäste auf vielen Verbindungen bereits an. Während die Lufthansa und AirBerlin WiFi während des Fluges erst einführen bzw. nur auf einzelnen Strecken anbieten, bietet die „billig“ Airline Norwegian dies bereits an auf vielen Strecken …

WLAN über den Wolken – mit Norwegian Read More »

Congstar LTE: 20 GB „Flatrate“ für zuhause

Lange Zeit war LTE bei Congstar nicht zu bekommen, jetzt tut sich zumindest bei einem Tarif etwas in diese Richtung: Congstar Homespot bietet 20 GB im Monat – mit Einschränkungen. Beim Tarif „Homespot“ handelt es sich um einen reinen Datentarif, der über das LTE-Netz der Telekom 20 Mbit/s im Downstream bieten wird. Anders als bei …

Congstar LTE: 20 GB „Flatrate“ für zuhause Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern