Samsung

Display clutter on Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9?

Golem.de reports that the upcoming Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 is in danger of display confusion: there are supposed to be problems with the usability of the thin G1F displays, where the touch sensor is directly applied to the display. As an alternative, there is supposed to be a model with a GFF display (Glass Fiber Filter), but with which the targeted thickness of 8.6 millimeters cannot be ...

Display clutter on Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9? Read More »

Samsung gives CyanogenMod developers a Galaxy S2

Sometimes even a big manufacturer like Samsung surprises: as one of the CyanogenMod developers announced via Twitter, Samsung has provided a Galaxy S2 (the current top model of the manufacturer) to the adaptation of CyanogenMod to the device. This is remarkable in that usually manufacturers have resisted alternative firmware. Slowly there seems to be a rethinking ...

Samsung gives CyanogenMod developers a Galaxy S2 Read More »

Android 2.2 for Samsung's Galaxy S is available

Samsung has made good on its promise and released an update to Android 2.2 for the high-end Galaxy S smartphone. This has to be installed via Samsung's own update software, but at least there is an official update. Included are of course the new features like the Flash 10.1 support and the general speed improvements, so that users do not have to ...

Android 2.2 for Samsung's Galaxy S is available Read More »

Samsung Galaxy Tab - does the iPad need to dress warm?

One of the most interesting tablet variants, which wants to compete with the iPad, has reached the retail market: the Samsung Galaxy Tab is listed at prices starting at 640,- Euro at the retailers, Chip Online shows a first test as well as pictures of the device. In contrast to the iPad, the Galaxy Tab is significantly smaller (7″ display instead of 9.7″) as well as lighter (only ...

Samsung Galaxy Tab - does the iPad need to dress warm? Read More »

Samsung Galaxy 551: entry-level android with QWERTY keyboard

Samsung launches the Galaxy 551, an entry-level device with a full keyboard that reminds a bit of the Motorola Milestone. However, since the Galaxy 551 is only an entry-level device, the hardware specs are a bit more modest: the 3.7-inch touchscreen only provides a resolution of 400×240 pixels, the integrated camera ...

Samsung Galaxy 551: entry-level android with QWERTY keyboard Read More »

Samsung Galaxy S in the Hands-On-Test on PCGH.de

The Samsung Galaxy S is arguably one of the best equipped Android devices. Although still equipped with Android 2.1 (an update is announced for the end of the year), it plays in the high-end league with a 4″ Super AMOLED touchscreen, 1 GHz processor and 512 megabytes of RAM. However, the hands-on test of the Samsung Galaxy S on PCGameshardware.de also reveals weaknesses: so ...

Samsung Galaxy S in the Hands-On-Test on PCGH.de Read More »

Samsung I9000 Galaxy S: new high-end Android mobile phone

With the I9000 Galaxy S, Samsung moves in the range of the Nexus One: 1 GHz CPU, 4″ Super AMOLED display, 16 or 32 GB storage, Android 2.1 with its own interface. The whole thing packed in a 9.9 millimeter thick case. Samsung apparently wants to show that it is also capable of building a real high-end device, ...

Samsung I9000 Galaxy S: new high-end Android mobile phone Read More »

Samsung 2009 with Android phone

If Crunchgear.com has its way, HTC's dominance in Android phones will be broken by Samsung in 2009. Samsung is expected to release an Android phone in the summer. Details are not yet known, but it can be assumed that Samsung will adapt the interface and the handling. Thanks to the open-sources approach, this is possible without further problems - ...

Samsung 2009 with Android phone Read More »

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Samsung

Display-Wirrwarr bei Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9?

Wie Golem.de berichtet droht beim kommenden Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 ein Display-Wirrwarr: so soll es Probleme mit der Lieberbarkeit der dünnen G1F-Displays geben, bei denen der Touch-Sensor direkt auf dem Display aufgebracht ist. Als Alternative soll es ein Modell mit GFF-Display (Glass Fiber Filter) geben, mit dem allerdings die angepeilte Dicke von 8,6 Millimetern nicht …

Display-Wirrwarr bei Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9? Read More »

Samsung schenkt CyanogenMod-Entwicklern ein Galaxy S2

Manchmal überrascht auch ein großer Hersteller wie Samsung: wie einer der CyanogenMod-Entwickler via Twitter bekannt gab hat Samsung ein Galaxy S2 (das aktuelle Top-Modell des Herstellers) bereitgestellt, um die Anpassung des CyanogenMod an das Gerät. Das ist in sofern bemerkenswert, dass sich normalerweise die Hersteller gegen alternative Firmware gewehrt haben. Langsam scheint dort ein Umdenken …

Samsung schenkt CyanogenMod-Entwicklern ein Galaxy S2 Read More »

Samsung Galaxy S: Android 2.3 im März

Man kann es eigentlich nicht oft genug ankreiden: die Hersteller von Android-Smartphones sind immer noch nicht in der Lage, mit Google Schritt zu halten und Updates auf die jeweils aktuelle Android-Version zeitnah zu veröffentlichen. Als einer der ersten nach Google selbst will nun Samsung das Galaxy S im im März auf die aktuelle Version 2.3 …

Samsung Galaxy S: Android 2.3 im März Read More »

Android 2.2 für Samsungs Galaxy S ist da

Samsung hat das Versprechen war gemacht und ein Update auf Android 2.2 für das High-End-Smartphone Galaxy S veröffentlicht. Dieses muss zwar über die Samsung-eigene Update-Software installiert werden, aber immerhin gibt es überhaupt ein offizielles Update. Mit dabei sind natürlich die neuen Funktionen wie der Flash 10.1-Support und die allgemeinen Geschwindigkeitsverbesserungen, sodass man als User nicht …

Android 2.2 für Samsungs Galaxy S ist da Read More »

Samsung Galaxy Tab – muss sich das iPad warm anziehen?

Eines der interessantesten Tablet-Varianten, die dem iPad Paroli bieten wollen, hat den Handel erreicht: das Samsung Galaxy Tab ist zu Preisen ab 640,- Euro bei den Händlern gelistet, Chip Online zeigt einen ersten Test sowie Bilder vom Gerät. Im Gegensatz zum iPad ist das Galaxy Tab deutlich kleiner (7″ Display statt 9,7″) sowie leichter (nur …

Samsung Galaxy Tab – muss sich das iPad warm anziehen? Read More »

Samsung Galaxy 551: Einsteiger-Android mit QWERTZ-Tastatur

Samsung bringt mit dem Galaxy 551 ein Einsteiger-Gerät auf den Markt, welches über eine Volltastatur verfügt und damit ein wenig an das Motorola Milestone erinnert. Da das Galaxy 551 aber nur ein Einsteiger-Gerät ist fallen die Hardware-Daten etwas bescheidener aus: der 3,7 Zoll große Touchscreen liefert nur eine Auflösung von 400×240 Pixeln, die integrierte Kamera …

Samsung Galaxy 551: Einsteiger-Android mit QWERTZ-Tastatur Read More »

Samsung Galaxy S im Hands-On-Test auf PCGH.de

Das Samsung Galaxy S ist wohl unumstritten eines der am besten ausgestatteten Android-Geräten. Zwar noch mit Android 2.1 ausgerüstet (ein Update ist für das Ende des Jahres angekündigt) spielt es mit 4″-Super-AMOLED Touchscreen, 1 GHz-Prozessor und 512 Megabyte RAM in der High-End-Liga. Der Hands-On-Test des Samsung Galaxy S auf PCGameshardware.de offenbart aber auch Schwächen: so …

Samsung Galaxy S im Hands-On-Test auf PCGH.de Read More »

Samsung I9000 Galaxy S: neues High-End Android-Handy

Mit dem I9000 Galaxy S bewegt sich Samsung im Bereich des Nexus One: 1 GHz CPU, 4″ Super AMOLED Anzeige, 16 oder 32 GB Speicher, Android 2.1 mit eigener Oberfläche. Das Ganze verpackt in einem 9,9 Millimeter dicken Gehäuse. Samsung will anscheinend zeigen, dass man in der Lage ist, auch ein richtiges High-End-Gerät zu bauen, …

Samsung I9000 Galaxy S: neues High-End Android-Handy Read More »

Samsung 2009 mit Android-Handy

Geht es nach Crunchgear.com, wird 2009 die Vorherrschaft HTCs in Sachen Android-Handys von Samsung gebrochen. Im Sommer soll von Samsung ein Android-Phone auf den Markt kommen. Details sind noch keine genaueren bekannt, es ist aber davon auszugehen, das Samsung die Oberfläche und die Bedienung anpasst. Dank des Open-Sources-Ansatzes ist dies ohne weitere Probleme möglich – …

Samsung 2009 mit Android-Handy Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern