Congstar

Congstar: Nano-SIM for iPhone 5 later - Update

Congstar customers who want to switch to the iPhone 5 right at the start are currently looking down the tube: according to corresponding support threads in the Congstar forum, the Telekom subsidiary will only offer nano-SIMs in a few months, in some places there is talk of 2013. In fact, Congstar does not support a mobile phone that uses an ETSI-certified SIM card standard for the time being. As a customer, however, I would ...

Congstar: Nano-SIM for iPhone 5 later - Update Read More »

Congstar: Good speed without operator logo

Even after my now successful switch from o² to congstar, I am still affected by the problem of the missing provider display. In forums such as telefon-treff.de has been talking for some time about the fact that Congstar SIM card do not output operator identification - at least not if you use an iPhone. This does not affect the functionality, only corrected SIM card should actually be sent. …

Congstar: Good speed without operator logo Read More »

o² to congstar - my change

After I am increasingly dissatisfied with o² and congstar as a Telekom subsidiary operates in the D1 network (which is generally considered much more reliable) I dare my first provider change with number porting. Actually, this should work without problems, but so far I only have the confirmation from o² that my letter of cancellation has arrived. The prices are quite similar with congstar ...

o² to congstar - my change Read More »

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Congstar

Congstar: Nano-SIM für iPhone 5 erst später – Update

Congstar-Kunden, die direkt zum Start auf das iPhone 5 umsteigen wollen, schauen derzeit in die Röhre: laut entsprechenden Support-Threads im Congstar-Forum will die Telekom-Tochter Nano-SIMs erst in ein paar Monaten anbieten, stellenweise ist von 2013 die Rede. Defakto unterstützt Congstar damit ein Handy, welches einen ETSI-Zertifizierten SIM-Karten-Standard verwendet, vorerst nicht. Als Kunde würde ich jedoch …

Congstar: Nano-SIM für iPhone 5 erst später – Update Read More »

Congstar: Guter Speed ohne Betreiberlogo

Auch nach meinem jetzt erfolgreichen Wechsel von o² zu congstar, bin ich von dem Problem der fehlenden Provideranzeige betroffen. In Foren wie telefon-treff.de wird seit einiger Zeit darüber gesprochen, dass Congstar-SIM-Karte keine Betreiberkennung ausgeben – zumindest nicht, wenn man ein iPhone verwendet. Der Funktionalität tut dies keinen Abbruch, nur sollen eigentlich korrigierte SIM-Karte verschickt werden. …

Congstar: Guter Speed ohne Betreiberlogo Read More »

o² zu congstar – mein Wechsel

Nachdem ich mit o² zunehmend unzufrieden bin und congstar als Telekom-Tochter im D1-Netz arbeitet (was gemeinhin als deutlich zuverlässiger angesehen wird) wage ich meinen ersten Anbieterwechsel mit Rufnummernportierung. Eigentlich sollte dies ohne Probleme funktionieren, bisher habe ich jedoch nur die Bestätigung von o², dass mein Kündigungsschreiben eingetroffen ist. Die Preise sind bei congstar durchaus ähnlich …

o² zu congstar – mein Wechsel Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern