PC

HP 250 G7: Entry level notebook with DVD drive

If you're looking for a simple notebook that still offers enough performance for all common office applications, you can get the HP 250 G7 with 8 GB RAM, quad-core Intel CPU and 256 GB SSD for a good 450 Euros. The device is offered in a wide variety of configurations, the version under consideration here is called "6HM83ES" and has an Intel Core i5-8265U CPU with 4 cores/8 threads as its computing core ...

HP 250 G7: Entry level notebook with DVD drive Read More "

Logitech G703 Lightspeed "Hero" Hands-On

For a long time "wireless" and "gaming" were not a good combination in mice, the latency was too high. With the current generation this should be better. With the G703 Lightspeed "HERO", a current alternative should be found. The G703 "Hero" has a different sensor than the previous model, which has a resolution of 100 to 16,000 DPI and does not have any smoothing or additional acceleration. The connection to the PC ...

Logitech G703 Lightspeed "Hero" Hands-On Read More "

Dell XPS 13 9360R

Dell XPS 13 (2017) 9360R - Hands-On

For a long time, dual-core CPUs with hyperthreading in Ultrabooks were the highest of feelings. With the Kaby-Lake-R processors there are now real quadcores for on the go. The Dell XPS 13 9360 (2017) is such an ultrabook, which I subjected to a hands-on - always with the Macbook Pro user in mind (Macbook Pro 13 with touchbar, Late 2016, Core i5-6267U). The main purpose of the Ultrabook is to work with Microsoft ...

Dell XPS 13 (2017) 9360R - Hands-On Read More "

Aquaero 4 on Z170 mainboards

If you want to use an Aquaero 4.0 from Aquacomputer with a Z170 mainboard, you will face the problem that the fan control is not recognized. The solution is simple. With the somewhat older, but still powerful fan controller Aquaero 4.0, four fans can be controlled depending on up to six temperature sensors - perfect for water cooling, after most mainboards are overtaxed with the clean control. Further ...

Aquaero 4 on Z170 mainboards Read More "

Upgrade: from Nehalem to Skylake (Part 1)

Even a high-end PC gets old at some point - after several "upgrades" it was time for a bigger leap: from Nehalem to Skylake. Speaking in generation: from the first generation of Intel's "Core i7", codename "Bloomfield" for Socket 1366 to the 6th incarnation in the form of the Core i7 6700K ("Skylake"). Even without the improvements in efficiency, the result is already ...

Upgrade: from Nehalem to Skylake (Part 1) Read More "

en_USEnglish
de_DEDeutsch es_ESEspañol en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

PC

HP 250 G7: Einsteiger-Notebook mit DVD-Laufwerk

Wer ein einfaches Notebook sucht, das trotzdem genug Leistung bietet für alle gängigen Office-Anwendungen, bekommt das HP 250 G7 mit 8 GB RAM, Quadcore Intel-CPU und 256 GB SSD für gut 450,- Euro. Das Gerät wird in den unterschiedlichsten Konfigurationen angeboten, die hier betrachtete Version hört auf den Einprägsamen Namen „6HM83ES“ und verfügt als Rechenkern über eine Intel Core i5-8265U CPU mit 4 Cores/8 Threads …

HP 250 G7: Einsteiger-Notebook mit DVD-Laufwerk Read More »

Logitech G703 Lightspeed „Hero“ Hands-On

Lange Zeit war „kabellos“ und „gaming“ bei Mäusen keine gute Kombination, zu groß war die Latenz. Mit der aktuellen Generation soll dies besser sein. Mit der G703 Lightspeed „HERO“ sollte eine aktuelle Alternative gefunden sein. die G703 „Hero“ verfügt über einen anderen Sensor als das vorherige Modell, der mit 100 bis 16.000 DPI auflöst und keinerlei Glättung oder zusätzlicher Beschleunigung arbeitet. Die Verbindung zum PC …

Logitech G703 Lightspeed „Hero“ Hands-On Read More »

Dell XPS 13 9360R

Dell XPS 13 (2017) 9360R – Hands-On

Lange Zeit waren Dual-Core-CPUs mit Hyperthreading in Ultrabooks das höchste der Gefühle. Mit den Kaby-Lake-R-Prozessoren gibt es mittlerweile auch echte Quadcores für Unterwegs. Das Dell XPS 13 9360 (2017) ist so ein Ultrabook, welches ich einem Hands-On unterzogen habe – immer vor dem Hintergrund des Macbook-Pro-Nutzers (Macbook Pro 13 mit Touchbar, Late 2016, Core i5-6267U). Einsatzzweck des Ultrabooks sind vor allem die Arbeit mit Microsoft …

Dell XPS 13 (2017) 9360R – Hands-On Read More »

Aquaero 4 auf Z170-Mainboards

Wer eine Aquaero 4.0 von Aquacomputer mit einem Z170-Mainboard verwenden will, steht vor dem Problem, dass die Lüftersteuerung nicht erkannt wird. Die Lösung ist einfach. Mit der zwar schon etwas älteren, aber immer noch leistungsfähigen Lüftersteuerung Aquaero 4.0 lassen sich vier Lüfter abhängig von bis zu sechs Temperatursensoren steuern – perfekt für eine Wasserkühlung, nachdem die meisten Mainboard mit der sauberen Steuerung überfordert sind. Weiterer …

Aquaero 4 auf Z170-Mainboards Read More »

Upgrade: von Nehalem zu Skylake (Teil 1)

Auch ein High-End-PC kommt irgendwann einmal in die Jahre – nach mehreren „Upgrades“ war es jetzt einmal an der Zeit für einen größeren Sprung: von Nehalem zu Skylake. In Generation gesprochen: von der ersten Generation von Intels „Core i7“, Codename „Bloomfield“ für Socket 1366 hin zur 6. Inkarnation in Form des Core i7 6700K („Skylake“). Selbst ohne die Verbesserungen bei der Effizienz ergibt sich schon …

Upgrade: von Nehalem zu Skylake (Teil 1) Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern