iOS

iPad 3: First experiences, impressions

Even though Apple doesn't refer to the third iPad as iPad 3 but only as "iPad", it still helps to make it clear which iPad is meant. So here the language will be from the "iPad 3" 😉 As noted in the previous blog entry, the main new feature of the current iPad generation is the display: with 2,048×1,536 pixel resolution ...

iPad 3: First experiences, impressions Read More »

Media player on TV: Android do-it-yourself or AppleTV 2?

If you want to play different media on the TV, there is no way around an appropriate media player. This can either be a complete HTPC, or - if you already have the data on a NAS - a media player. The best known representative of this genre is the AppleTV of the second generation (Black). Unfortunately, with it: the ...

Media player on TV: Android do-it-yourself or AppleTV 2? Read More »

Absinthe: Download Untethered Jailbreak for iPhone 4S and iPad 2 with iOS 5.0.1

Until now, there was no untethered jailbreak for the iPhone 4S and the iPad 2 with iOS 5 or 5.0.1, after a reboot of the device, the jailbreak had to be performed each time again. Now there is with Absinthe a corresponding tool (message on PCGames.de), which performs the jailbreak under macOS. An integration into the well-known redsn0w tool ...

Absinthe: Download Untethered Jailbreak for iPhone 4S and iPad 2 with iOS 5.0.1 Read More »

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

iOS

iPad 3: Erste Erfahrungen, Eindrücke

Auch wenn Apple das dritte iPad nicht als iPad 3 sondern nur als „iPad“ bezeichnet, hilft es doch, deutlich zu machen, welches iPad gemeint ist. Also wird hier die Sprache vom „iPad 3“ sein 😉 Wie schon im vorherigen Blog-Eintrag bemerkt, ist das wesentliche neue Merkmal der aktuellen iPad-Generation das Display: mit 2.048×1.536 Pixel Auflösung …

iPad 3: Erste Erfahrungen, Eindrücke Read More »

Mediaplayer am TV: Android-Selbstbau oder AppleTV 2?

Wenn man verschiedene Medien am Fernseher abspielen will, führt kein Weg an einem entsprechenden Mediaplayer vorbei. Dies kann entweder ein kompletter HTPC sein, oder – wenn man die Daten bereits eh auf einem NAS vorliegen hat – ein Mediaplayer. Der bekannteste Vertreter dieser Gattung ist das AppleTV der zweiten Generation (Black). Leider mit dabei: die …

Mediaplayer am TV: Android-Selbstbau oder AppleTV 2? Read More »

Absinthe: Untethered Jailbreak für iPhone 4S und iPad 2 mit iOS 5.0.1 zum Download

Bisher gab es für das iPhone 4S sowie das iPad 2 mit iOS 5 bzw. 5.0.1 keinen untethered Jailbreak, nach einem Neustart des Geräts musste der Jailbreak jedes mal erneut durchgeführt werden. Nun gibt es mit Absinthe ein entsprechendes Tool (Meldung auf PCGames.de), welches den Jailbreak unter MacOS durchführt. Eine Integration in das bekannte redsn0w-Tool …

Absinthe: Untethered Jailbreak für iPhone 4S und iPad 2 mit iOS 5.0.1 zum Download Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern