Android

Moto G gets Android 5.0.1

Motorola is among the first to distribute the update to Android 5.0.1 "Lollipop". With this, the manufacturer maintains its line with early updates to "clean" Android. The distribution of Android 5.0 for the first- and second-generation Moto G, which originally started back in November, has been halted in the meantime, and now apparently the distribution is underway on Android ...

Moto G gets Android 5.0.1 Read More »

Amazon Fire TV: from 49,- Euro for prime customers

After Apple has been selling the AppleTV for several years and Google also offers an extension for the TV with the Chromecast stick, Amazon is now following suit: the Fire TV box is to make the Prime Instant Video offer easily available. Amazon FireTV in Germany from 25.09. Amazon has announced that the FireTV streaming box will be available in Germany from 25.09.2014 and ...

Amazon Fire TV: from 49,- Euro for prime customers Read More »

Netflix: German launch confirmed in autumn

For a long time, you had to resort to various means to use Netflix in Germany. This will come to an end in autumn: the German launch of the popular streaming provider is confirmed. No more VPNs and proxies: Netflix is officially coming to Germany, with the Funkausstellung in Berlin (IFA) in September, the service is set to launch. There are no prices yet, ...

Netflix: German launch confirmed in autumn Read More »

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact gets Android 4.4.4

Sony brings Android 4.4.4 for the Z1 Compact - Sony is quite exemplary when it comes to updates and delivers the latest Android version for the small high-end smartphone before the corresponding update for the flagship Z2. The update is currently being rolled out - it will gradually be available over-the-air on all devices, even though it is not yet ...

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact gets Android 4.4.4 Read More »

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact - Hands On

Sony's Xperia Z1 Compact is supposed to offer everything a high-end smartphone needs - but in a smaller form factor. I took a closer look at how well that was achieved. The technical specs are convincing at first: Snapdragon 800 SoC with 2.15 GHz, 2 gigabytes of RAM, 20 megapixel camera, UMTS, NFC, LTE. In addition, a micro-SD slot to store the 16 gigabyte ...

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact - Hands On Read More »

Motorola Moto G - Diary part 3

After I switched to a Sony Xperia Z1 Compact in the meantime, the Moto G is supposed to replace an iPhone 3GS - actually a clear thing, since the entry-level Android is much faster. First, however, the comparison between Sony Xperia Z1 Compact and Motorola Moto G. At first glance, both devices resemble each other, the 4.3″ display of the Sony ...

Motorola Moto G - Diary part 3 Read More »

Google Chromecast available in Germany

Google's Chromecast HDMI stick, which can actually turn any TV into a smart TV, is also regularly available in Germany as of today. The available services have been adapted to the German market: instead of Netflix, which is still not available in Germany, there is Watchever and Maxdome. Otherwise, the functions have remained the same: Youtube videos can be played directly ...

Google Chromecast available in Germany Read More »

Motorola Moto G - Diary part 1

If you are looking for an Android smartphone and don't want to spend more than 200 Euros, you will stumble across the Motorola Moto G sooner or later. I bought it and will record my experiences in a multi-part diary. The features are impressive: Motorola accommodates 1280×720 pixels on a 4.5″ display diagonal, which corresponds to a dot density ...

Motorola Moto G - Diary part 1 Read More »

Geniatech ATV1200: now with Linux XBMC

For the Geniatech or myGICA ATV1200 Android TV box is now a Linux XBMC image released. With it comes an interface reduced to XBMC, but those who don't want to use Android apps anyway get a fast XBMC box that has no problems with full HD videos. The switch from Android to Linux is easy: the current Linux XBMC image is available for download at Geniatech ...

Geniatech ATV1200: now with Linux XBMC Read More »

Netflix in Germany with ATV1200 Android Box

Netflix is not officially available in Germany - but if you still want to enjoy US series, you can do it easily with an Android box like the myGICA ATV1200. First, you need a Netflix account. For me, it worked with a German credit card, but there are instructions and solutions in case of doubt. If you have managed that, there is still the ...

Netflix in Germany with ATV1200 Android Box Read More »

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Android

Moto G bekommt Android 5.0.1

Motorola gehört zu den ersten, die das Update auf Android 5.0.1 „Lollipop“ verteilen. Damit behält der Hersteller seine Linie mit frühen Updates auf „sauberes“ Android bei. Die ursprünglich schon im November gestartete Verteilung von Android 5.0 für das Moto G der ersten und zweiten Generation wurde zwischenzeitlich gestoppt, nun läuft anscheinend die Verteilung auf Android …

Moto G bekommt Android 5.0.1 Read More »

Amazon Fire TV: ab 49,- Euro für Prime-Kunden

Nachdem Apple schon seit einigen Jahren den AppleTV verkauft und Google mit dem Chromecast-Stick ebenfalls eine Erweiterung für den Fernseher anbietet zieht Amazon nun nach: die Fire-TV-Box soll das Prime-Instant-Video-Angebot einfach verfügbar machen. Amazon FireTV in Deutschland ab dem 25.09. Amazon hat bekannt gegeben, dass die FireTV-Streaming-Box in Deutschland ab dem 25.09.2014 verfügbar ist und …

Amazon Fire TV: ab 49,- Euro für Prime-Kunden Read More »

Netflix: Deutschlandstart im Herbst bestätigt

Lange Zeit musste man auf verschiedenste Mittel zurückgreifen, um Netflix in Deutschland zu nutzen. Damit ist im Herbst Schluss: der Deutschland-Start des beliebten Streaming-Anbieters ist bestätigt. Kein VPN und keine Proxies mehr: Netflix kommt offiziell nach Deutschland, mit der Funkausstellung in Berlin (IFA) im September soll der Dienst starten. Preise gibt es bisher noch nicht, …

Netflix: Deutschlandstart im Herbst bestätigt Read More »

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact bekommt Android 4.4.4

Sony bringt Android 4.4.4 für das Z1 Compact – damit ist Sony was Updates angeht recht vorbildlich und liefert die aktuelle Android-Version für das kleine High-End-Smartphone vor dem entsprechenden Update für das Flaggschiff Z2. Aktuell wird das Update ausgerollt – nach und nach wird es auf allen Geräten Over-the-Air verfügbar sein, auch wenn noch nicht …

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact bekommt Android 4.4.4 Read More »

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact – Hands On

Das Xperia Z1 Compact von Sony soll alles bieten, was ein High-End-Smartphone braucht – nur auf einem kleineren Formfaktor. Wie gut das gelungen ist habe ich mir einmal genauer angeschaut. Die technischen Daten überzeugen zunächst: Snapdragon-800-SoC mit 2,15 GHz, 2 Gigabyte RAM, 20 Megapixel Kamera, UMTS, NFC, LTE. Dazu ein Micro-SD-Slot um den 16 Gigabyte …

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact – Hands On Read More »

Motorola Moto G – Tagebuch Teil 3

Nachdem ich mittlerweile auf ein Sony Xperia Z1 Compact umgestiegen bin, soll das Moto G ein iPhone 3GS ablösen – eigentlich eine klare Sache, ist der Einstiegs-Androide doch deutlich schneller. Zunächst aber der Vergleich zwischen Sony Xperia Z1 Compact und Motorola Moto G. Auf den ersten Blick ähneln sich beide Gerät, dem 4,3″-Display beim Sony …

Motorola Moto G – Tagebuch Teil 3 Read More »

Google Chromecast in Deutschland verfügbar

Googles Chromecast-HDMI-Stick, mit dem aus eigentlich jedem Fernseher ein Smart-TV gemacht werden kann, ist seit heute auch in Deutschland regulär verfügbar. Die verfügbaren Dienste wurde an den deutschen Markt angepasst: statt Netflix, was in Deutschland immer noch nicht verfügbar ist, gibt es Watchever und Maxdome. Ansonsten sind die Funktionen gleich geblieben: Youtube-Videos können direkt abgespielt …

Google Chromecast in Deutschland verfügbar Read More »

Motorola Moto G – Tagebuch Teil 1

Wer auf der Suche nach einem Android-Smartphone ist und nicht mehr als 200,- Euro ausgeben will, stolpert früher oder später über das Motorola Moto G. Ich habe es mir zugelegt und werde meine Erfahrungen in einem mehrteiligen Tagebuch festhalten. Die Ausstattung kann sich sehen lassen: auf 4,5″-Displaydiagonale bringt Motorola 1280×720 Pixel unter, was einer Punktdichte …

Motorola Moto G – Tagebuch Teil 1 Read More »

Geniatech ATV1200: jetzt mit Linux XBMC

Für die Geniatech bzw. myGICA ATV1200-Android-TV-Box ist nun ein Linux-XBMC-Image erschienen. Damit kommt eine auf XBMC reduzierte Oberfläche, wer aber sowieso keine Android-Apps benutzen will bekommt eine schnelle XBMC-Box, die auch mit Full-HD-Videos keinerlei Probleme hat. Der Umstieg von Android zu Linux ist einfach zu bewerkstelligen: das aktuelle Linux-XBMC-Image gibt es bei Geniatech zum Download …

Geniatech ATV1200: jetzt mit Linux XBMC Read More »

Netflix in Deutschland mit ATV1200-Android-Box

Netflix ist in Deutschland offiziell nicht verfügbar – wer trotzdem US-Serien genießen will, kann es simpel mit einer Android-Box wie der myGICA ATV1200 realisieren. Zuerst benötigt man einen Netflix-Account. Bei mir hat es mit einer deutschen Kreditkarte funktioniert, dafür gibt es aber im Zweifelsfall Anleitungen und Lösungen. Hat man das geschafft, besteht immer noch das …

Netflix in Deutschland mit ATV1200-Android-Box Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern