Smartphones

O2 and E-Plus merge 3G network

Earlier than planned, O2 and E-Plus are merging the UMTS network - this was announced by Telefónica after it bought its competitor E-Plus. The solution is national roaming in the 3G network. The advantage for customers: network coverage will be significantly better for Telefónica and E-Plus customers, especially with regard to data applications. In the urban area, Telefónica has a ...

O2 and E-Plus merge 3G network Read More »

Apple brings iOS 8.2 with Apple Watch Support

Yesterday, Apple introduced its own smartwatch line - parallel to this came iOS 8.2. Besides Supprt for the Apple Watch, the update also contains other improvements. The update to iOS 8.2 does not bring any significant innovations apart from support for Apple's Watch - that is probably only with the next "real" update to iOS 9 with the ...

Apple brings iOS 8.2 with Apple Watch Support Read More »

LineageOS 14.1 (Android 7.1.1) on Moto G (falcon)

Moto G: Android 5.0.2 available in Germany

The Android "Lollipop" update for the Moto G (2013) has already been rolled out worldwide for some time, and now it seems to be available in Germany as well. Motorola directly relies on Android 5.0.2 and thus spares the customers the first - mostly buggy - versions. With "Lollipop", the new basic look in "Material Design" also comes to the ...

Moto G: Android 5.0.2 available in Germany Read More »

Using your own mobile phone in Australia with Telstra

Those who are planning a holiday in Australia and want to stay reachable or want to make cheap local calls can use a Telstra prepaid package. With the German mobile phone contract to call outside Europe can be very expensive very quickly: with Congstar, for example, the telephony minute costs 1.59 euros, if you are called even more. SMS and ...

Using your own mobile phone in Australia with Telstra Read More »

Moto G gets Android 5.0.1

Motorola is among the first to distribute the update to Android 5.0.1 "Lollipop". With this, the manufacturer maintains its line with early updates to "clean" Android. The distribution of Android 5.0 for the first- and second-generation Moto G, which originally started back in November, has been halted in the meantime, and now apparently the distribution is underway on Android ...

Moto G gets Android 5.0.1 Read More »

LTE roaming in Europe also with Congstar

Telekom enables its customers to use LTE data networks in other European countries. This is also possible with Congstar, at least in Italy. If you have a Congstar tariff, which makes it possible to use the 4G network of Telekom in Germany, you can apparently also use the roaming offered by Telekom. The speed will be limited to the ...

LTE roaming in Europe also with Congstar Read More »

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact gets Android 4.4.4

Sony brings Android 4.4.4 for the Z1 Compact - Sony is quite exemplary when it comes to updates and delivers the latest Android version for the small high-end smartphone before the corresponding update for the flagship Z2. The update is currently being rolled out - it will gradually be available over-the-air on all devices, even though it is not yet ...

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact gets Android 4.4.4 Read More »

iOS 8 brings LTE to the iPhone at E-Plus & Simyo!

As reported by teltarif.de, the LTE network of E-Plus can be used with the iPhone 5S, iPhone 5 and iPhone 5C with the second iOS 8 beta. This was previously not possible due to a missing profile. E-Plus uses a 1,800 MHz LTE network, which is also used by Telekom. Technically, all iPhones from the 5 series onwards are thus able to ...

iOS 8 brings LTE to the iPhone at E-Plus & Simyo! Read More »

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact - Hands On

Sony's Xperia Z1 Compact is supposed to offer everything a high-end smartphone needs - but in a smaller form factor. I took a closer look at how well that was achieved. The technical specs are convincing at first: Snapdragon 800 SoC with 2.15 GHz, 2 gigabytes of RAM, 20 megapixel camera, UMTS, NFC, LTE. In addition, a micro-SD slot to store the 16 gigabyte ...

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact - Hands On Read More »

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Smartphones

O2 und E-Plus legen 3G-Netz zusammen

Früher als geplant legen O2 und E-Plus das UMTS-Netz zusammen – dies hatte Telefónica angekündigt, nachdem es den Wettbewerber E-Plus gekauft hatte. Gelöst wird das über national Roaming im 3G-Netz. Der Vorteil für die Kunden: die Netzabdeckung wird für Telefónica- und E-Plus-Kunden gerade im Bezug auf Datenanwendungen deutlich besser. Im städtischen Raum verfügt Telefónica durch …

O2 und E-Plus legen 3G-Netz zusammen Read More »

Apple: iOS 8.3 erschienen

Kurz vor dem Start der Apple Watch hat die Firma aus Cupertino noch eine neue iOS-Version veröffentlicht: iOS 8.3. Dieses Release soll vor allem mehr Geschwindigkeit bringen. Die Liste der Fehlerbehebungen und Änderungen ist durchaus recht lang – vor allem wurden Fehler mit WLAN-Verbindungen, CarPlay, Safari behoben. Interessant für viele Kunden: bei einigen Providern ist …

Apple: iOS 8.3 erschienen Read More »

Apple bringt iOS 8.2 mit Apple Watch Support

Apple hat gestern die eigene Smartwatch-Linie vorgestellt – parallel dazu kam iOS 8.2. Neben Supprt für die Apple Watch enthält das Update auch weitere Verbesserungen. Das Update auf iOS 8.2 bringt abgesehen vom Support für Apples Uhr keine wesentlichen Neuerungen – das ist wohl erst mit dem nächsten „richtigen“ Update auf iOS 9 mit der …

Apple bringt iOS 8.2 mit Apple Watch Support Read More »

LineageOS 14.1 (Android 7.1.1) auf Moto G (falcon)

Moto G: Android 5.0.2 in Deutschland verfügbar

Bereits einige Zeit wurde das Android „Lollipop“-Update für das Moto G (2013) weltweit ausgerollt, nun scheint es auch flächendeckend in Deutschland verfügbar zu sein. Motorola setzt dabei direkt auf Android 5.0.2 und erspart damit den Kunden die ersten – meist fehlerhaften – Versionen. Mit „Lollipop“ kommt auch die neue Grundoptik im „Material Design“ auf das …

Moto G: Android 5.0.2 in Deutschland verfügbar Read More »

Das eigene Handy in Australien mit Telstra nutzen

Wer einen Urlaub in Australien plant, will dabei vielleicht auch erreichbar bleiben bzw. günstig vor Ort telefonieren will, kann zu einem Telstra-Prepaid-Paket greifen. Mit dem deutschen Handyvertrag ausserhalb von Europa zu telefonieren kann sehr schnell sehr teuer werden: bei Congstar zum Beispiel kostet die Telefonie-Minute 1,59 Euro, wird man angerufen sogar noch mehr. SMS und …

Das eigene Handy in Australien mit Telstra nutzen Read More »

Moto G bekommt Android 5.0.1

Motorola gehört zu den ersten, die das Update auf Android 5.0.1 „Lollipop“ verteilen. Damit behält der Hersteller seine Linie mit frühen Updates auf „sauberes“ Android bei. Die ursprünglich schon im November gestartete Verteilung von Android 5.0 für das Moto G der ersten und zweiten Generation wurde zwischenzeitlich gestoppt, nun läuft anscheinend die Verteilung auf Android …

Moto G bekommt Android 5.0.1 Read More »

LTE-Roaming in Europa auch mit Congstar

Die Telekom ermöglich ihren Kunden die Nutzung von LTE-Datennetzen im europäischen Ausland. Dies ist zumindest in Italien auch mit Congstar möglich. Wenn man über einen Congstar-Tarif verfügt, der in Deutschland die Nutzung des 4G-Netzes der Telekom möglich macht, kann man damit anscheinend auch das von der Telekom angebotene Roaming nutzen. Die Geschwindigkeit wird auf das …

LTE-Roaming in Europa auch mit Congstar Read More »

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact bekommt Android 4.4.4

Sony bringt Android 4.4.4 für das Z1 Compact – damit ist Sony was Updates angeht recht vorbildlich und liefert die aktuelle Android-Version für das kleine High-End-Smartphone vor dem entsprechenden Update für das Flaggschiff Z2. Aktuell wird das Update ausgerollt – nach und nach wird es auf allen Geräten Over-the-Air verfügbar sein, auch wenn noch nicht …

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact bekommt Android 4.4.4 Read More »

iOS 8 bringt dem iPhone LTE bei E-Plus & Simyo!

Wie teltarif.de berichtet kann mit der zweite iOS-8-Beta das LTE-Netz von E-Plus mit dem iPhone 5S, iPhone 5 und iPhone 5C genutzt werden. Dies war bisher aufgrund eines fehlenden Profils nicht möglich. E-Plus verwendet ein 1.800 MHz LTE-Netz, wie es auch die Telekom einsetzt. Technisch sind damit alle iPhones ab dem 5er in der Lage, …

iOS 8 bringt dem iPhone LTE bei E-Plus & Simyo! Read More »

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact – Hands On

Das Xperia Z1 Compact von Sony soll alles bieten, was ein High-End-Smartphone braucht – nur auf einem kleineren Formfaktor. Wie gut das gelungen ist habe ich mir einmal genauer angeschaut. Die technischen Daten überzeugen zunächst: Snapdragon-800-SoC mit 2,15 GHz, 2 Gigabyte RAM, 20 Megapixel Kamera, UMTS, NFC, LTE. Dazu ein Micro-SD-Slot um den 16 Gigabyte …

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact – Hands On Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern