Gaming

LG 38WN95C: 144 Hz monitor for home office & gaming tried

After a few years with two Dell 2515H, the time was ripe for a new monitor that combines the different requirements in one device: as much screen area as possible, high color fidelity, many connections and for a game in between, more than 60 Hz. After some research, the LG 38WN95C is left, practically the "serious" brother of the LG 38GL950G. Both devices have the basic technical data in common: 3,840 ...

LG 38WN95C: 144 Hz monitor for home office & gaming tried Read More "

Logitech G703 Lightspeed "Hero" Hands-On

For a long time "wireless" and "gaming" were not a good combination in mice, the latency was too high. With the current generation this should be better. With the G703 Lightspeed "HERO", a current alternative should be found. The G703 "Hero" has a different sensor than the previous model, which has a resolution of 100 to 16,000 DPI and does not have any smoothing or additional acceleration. The connection to the PC ...

Logitech G703 Lightspeed "Hero" Hands-On Read More "

Bioshock Infinite: my opinion

One thing first: this is my completely private opinion about Bioshock Infinite. It's not my intention to show the content of the game completely (spoilers are not or hardly to be feared ;)) or to give a rating, but only to describe my impressions. Bioshock Infinite has a very different setting than its two predecessors: instead of under water the action takes place in a city over the ...

Bioshock Infinite: my opinion Read More "

World of Warcraft: Chuck Norris does not hunt...

...because hunting implies the possibility of failure. As PCGames.de reports, the new World of Warcraft commercial alludes to the many Chuck Norris wisdoms. Blizzard has previously worked with well-known actors such as Mr.T and William Shatner to promote the still popular online role-playing game. Here is the clip: As long as commercials are fun, you're welcome to watch it. If only there were more commercials...

World of Warcraft: Chuck Norris does not hunt... Read More "

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Gaming

LG 38WN95C: 144-Hz-Monitor für Homeoffice & Gaming ausprobiert

Nach einigen Jahren mit zwei Dell 2515H war die Zeit reif für einen neuen Monitor, der die verschiedenen Anforderungen in einem Gerät vereint: möglichst viel Bildschirmfläche, hohe Farbtreue, viele Anschlüsse und für ein Spiel zwischendurch auch mehr als 60 Hz. Nach etwas Recherche ist der LG 38WN95C übrig geblieben, praktisch der „seriöse“ Bruder des LG 38GL950G. Beiden Geräten gemein sind die grundlegenden technischen Daten: 3.840 …

LG 38WN95C: 144-Hz-Monitor für Homeoffice & Gaming ausprobiert Read More »

Logitech G703 Lightspeed „Hero“ Hands-On

Lange Zeit war „kabellos“ und „gaming“ bei Mäusen keine gute Kombination, zu groß war die Latenz. Mit der aktuellen Generation soll dies besser sein. Mit der G703 Lightspeed „HERO“ sollte eine aktuelle Alternative gefunden sein. die G703 „Hero“ verfügt über einen anderen Sensor als das vorherige Modell, der mit 100 bis 16.000 DPI auflöst und keinerlei Glättung oder zusätzlicher Beschleunigung arbeitet. Die Verbindung zum PC …

Logitech G703 Lightspeed „Hero“ Hands-On Read More »

Bioshock Infinite: meine Meinung

Eines vorweg: dies ist meine vollkommen private Meinung zu Bioshock Infinite. Es geht mir nicht darum, den Inhalt des Spiels komplett wieder zu geben (Spoiler sind also keine oder kaum zu befürchten ;)) oder eine Wertung abzugehen, sondern nur meine Eindrücke zu schildern. Bioshock Infinite hat ein deutlich anderes Setting als die beiden Vorgänger: statt unter Wasser spielt die Handlung in einer Stadt über den …

Bioshock Infinite: meine Meinung Read More »

World of Warcraft: Chuck Norris jagt nicht…

…denn Jagen beinhaltet die Möglichkeit des Versagens. Wie PCGames.de berichtet, wird im neuen World of Warcraft-Werbespot auf die vielzahl der Chuck-Norris-Weißheiten angespielt. Blizzard hat bereits vorher mit bekannten Schauspielern wie Mr.T oder William Shatner gearbeitet, um Werbung für das immer noch beliebte Online-Rollenspiel zu machen. Hier der Clip: Solange Werbung so spaß macht, kann man es sich gerne anschauen – wäre doch nur mehr Werbung …

World of Warcraft: Chuck Norris jagt nicht… Read More »

de_DEDeutsch
en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern