Google introduces new Nexus 7

Nexus 7 (2013 version) with Full HD IPS display
Nexus 7 (2013 version) with Full HD IPS display
Google today unveiled the 2013 version of the popular Nexus 7. The data: 7 inch diagonal, Full HD IPS display (1,920×1,080 pixels), Snapdragon S4 Pro SoC, Ardeno 320 GPU, 2 GB RAM and 16 or 32 GB memory. The memory is not expandable as in the previous model. Overall, the Nexus 7 2013 is lighter and thinner. In addition, Android 4.3 is used, the latest version of Google's operating system. A version with LTE will follow.

Apart from the technical data, it will be interesting to see whether Google has better estimated the demand this time and has learned from the poor availability of the Nexus 7 - it should be a good product, also in terms of processing there is hope that ASUS will do better this time and e.g. the display is fixed. Prices for Germany are not yet known, in the USA the Nexus 7 (2013) costs 229,- $USD for the 16GB version and 270,- $USD for the 32GB version. The predecessor, the Nexus 7 (2012), is available at Amazon from 209 to get.

Update 07-30-2013: After some confusion about whether the Nexus 7 (2013) will support LTE in Germany as well, the all-clear now seems to be given. On the US product side, the following LTE frequencies are now being mentioned again for Europe: 800, 850, 1700, 1800, 1900, 2100 and 2600 MHz (bands: 1/2/3/4/5/7/20).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top

Google stellt neues Nexus 7 vor

Nexus 7 (Version 2013) mit Full-HD-IPS-Display
Nexus 7 (Version 2013) mit Full-HD-IPS-Display
Google hat heute die 2013er Version des beliebten Nexus 7 vorstellt. Die Daten: 7 Zoll Diagonale, Full-HD-IPS-Display (1.920×1.080 Pixel), Snapdragon S4 Pro SoC, Ardeno 320 GPU, 2 GB RAM und 16 oder 32 GB Speicher. Der Speicher ist wie beim Vorgänger-Modell nicht erweiterbar, insgesamt ist das Nexus 7 2013 leichter und dünner geworden. Zudem kommt Android 4.3 zum Einsatz, die jetzt aktuelle Version von Googles Betriebssystem. Eine Version mit LTE soll folgen.

Abseits der technischen Daten wird es jetzt spannend, ob Google diesmal die Nachfrage besser einschätzt und aus der schlechten Verfügbar des Nexus 7 gelernt hat – ein gutes Produkt sollte es werden, auch bei der Verarbeitung gibt es Hoffnung, dass ASUS es dieses Mal besser macht und z.B. das Display fest verbaut ist. Preise für Deutschland sind noch nicht bekannt, in den USA kostet das Nexus 7 (2013) 229,- $USD für die 16-GB-Version und 270,- $USD für die 32-GB-Fassung. Der Vorgänger, das Nexus 7 (2012), ist ab 209,- Euro bei Amazon zu bekommen.

Update 30.07.2013: Nachdem es etwas Verwirrung gab, ob das Nexus 7 (2013) auch in Deutschland LTE unterstützt, scheint es jetzt Entwarnung zu geben. Auf der US-Produktseite werden für Europa nun wieder folgende LTE-Frequenzen genannt: 800, 850, 1700, 1800, 1900, 2100 und 2600 MHz (Bänder: 1/2/3/4/5/7/20).

Einen Kommentar hinterlassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

de_DEDeutsch
Nach oben blättern